linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Yu Zhao <yuzhao@google.com>
To: Tzung-Bi Shih <tzungbi@kernel.org>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>,
	Alistair Popple <apopple@nvidia.com>,
	Anup Patel <anup@brainfault.org>, Ben Gardon <bgardon@google.com>,
	Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Chao Peng <chao.p.peng@linux.intel.com>,
	Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@csgroup.eu>,
	Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>,
	Fabiano Rosas <farosas@linux.ibm.com>,
	Gaosheng Cui <cuigaosheng1@huawei.com>,
	Gavin Shan <gshan@redhat.com>, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>,
	"Jason A. Donenfeld" <Jason@zx2c4.com>,
	Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca>, Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>,
	Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>,
	Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>,
	Michael Larabel <michael@michaellarabel.com>,
	Mike Rapoport <rppt@kernel.org>,
	Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>,
	Oliver Upton <oliver.upton@linux.dev>,
	Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>, Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com>,
	Sean Christopherson <seanjc@google.com>,
	Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>,
	Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Thomas Huth <thuth@redhat.com>, Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	Zenghui Yu <yuzenghui@huawei.com>,
	kvmarm@lists.linux.dev, kvm@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, linux-doc@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-mm@kvack.org,
	linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org,
	linux-trace-kernel@vger.kernel.org, x86@kernel.org,
	linux-mm@google.com
Subject: Re: [PATCH mm-unstable v2 01/10] mm/kvm: add mmu_notifier_ops->test_clear_young()
Date: Thu, 8 Jun 2023 19:00:48 -0600	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAOUHufa8C-OVwKxNyjQcrGxO9r5GCge+GSbwo8JO2GFOP10TtQ@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <ZH7vh1GmsV+UCPwv@google.com>

On Tue, Jun 6, 2023 at 2:34 AM Tzung-Bi Shih <tzungbi@kernel.org> wrote:
>
> On Fri, May 26, 2023 at 05:44:26PM -0600, Yu Zhao wrote:
> > +/*
> > + * Architectures that implement kvm_arch_test_clear_young() should override
> > + * kvm_arch_has_test_clear_young().
> > + *
> > + * kvm_arch_has_test_clear_young() is allowed to return false positive, i.e., it
> > + * can return true if kvm_arch_test_clear_young() is supported but disabled due
> > + * to some runtime constraint. In this case, kvm_arch_test_clear_young() should
>
> Is it a typo here?  s/kvm_arch_test_clear_young/kvm_arch_has_test_clear_young/.

Not a typo.

  reply	other threads:[~2023-06-09  1:01 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 40+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2023-05-26 23:44 [PATCH mm-unstable v2 00/10] mm/kvm: locklessly clear the accessed bit Yu Zhao
2023-05-26 23:44 ` [PATCH mm-unstable v2 01/10] mm/kvm: add mmu_notifier_ops->test_clear_young() Yu Zhao
2023-06-06  8:34   ` Tzung-Bi Shih
2023-06-09  1:00     ` Yu Zhao [this message]
     [not found]   ` <ZHedMX470b7EMwbe@ziepe.ca>
2023-06-09  9:04     ` Paolo Bonzini
2023-06-15 17:42   ` Sean Christopherson
2023-06-20  7:30   ` Nicholas Piggin
2023-05-26 23:44 ` [PATCH mm-unstable v2 02/10] mm/kvm: use mmu_notifier_ops->test_clear_young() Yu Zhao
2023-05-26 23:44 ` [PATCH mm-unstable v2 03/10] kvm/arm64: export stage2_try_set_pte() and macros Yu Zhao
2023-05-26 23:44 ` [PATCH mm-unstable v2 04/10] kvm/arm64: make stage2 page tables RCU safe Yu Zhao
2023-05-27 18:08   ` Oliver Upton
2023-05-27 20:13     ` Yu Zhao
2023-05-30 19:37       ` Oliver Upton
2023-05-30 20:06         ` Yu Zhao
     [not found]           ` <ZHef0VsZvZ1Vnz0u@linux.dev>
2023-05-31 23:10             ` Yu Zhao
2023-05-31 23:22               ` Oliver Upton
2023-05-31 23:41                 ` Yu Zhao
2023-05-26 23:44 ` [PATCH mm-unstable v2 05/10] kvm/arm64: add kvm_arch_test_clear_young() Yu Zhao
2023-05-26 23:44 ` [PATCH mm-unstable v2 06/10] kvm/powerpc: make radix page tables RCU safe Yu Zhao
2023-06-20  6:32   ` Nicholas Piggin
2023-06-20  8:00     ` Yu Zhao
2023-06-20 10:49       ` Nicholas Piggin
2023-05-26 23:44 ` [PATCH mm-unstable v2 07/10] kvm/powerpc: add kvm_arch_test_clear_young() Yu Zhao
2023-06-20  7:47   ` Nicholas Piggin
2023-06-21  0:38     ` Yu Zhao
2023-06-21  2:51       ` Nicholas Piggin
2023-05-26 23:44 ` [PATCH mm-unstable v2 08/10] kvm/x86: move tdp_mmu_enabled and shadow_accessed_mask Yu Zhao
2023-06-15 16:59   ` Sean Christopherson
2023-05-26 23:44 ` [PATCH mm-unstable v2 09/10] kvm/x86: add kvm_arch_test_clear_young() Yu Zhao
2023-06-09  9:06   ` Paolo Bonzini
2023-06-15 18:26   ` Sean Christopherson
2023-05-26 23:44 ` [PATCH mm-unstable v2 10/10] mm: multi-gen LRU: use mmu_notifier_test_clear_young() Yu Zhao
2023-06-09  0:59 ` kvm/arm64: Spark benchmark Yu Zhao
2023-06-09 13:04   ` Marc Zyngier
2023-06-18 20:11     ` Yu Zhao
2023-06-09  0:59 ` kvm/powerpc: memcached benchmark Yu Zhao
2023-06-09  0:59 ` kvm/x86: multichase benchmark Yu Zhao
2023-06-18 19:19   ` Yu Zhao
2023-06-09  9:07 ` [PATCH mm-unstable v2 00/10] mm/kvm: locklessly clear the accessed bit Paolo Bonzini
2023-06-20  2:19   ` Yu Zhao

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAOUHufa8C-OVwKxNyjQcrGxO9r5GCge+GSbwo8JO2GFOP10TtQ@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=yuzhao@google.com \
    --cc=Jason@zx2c4.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=anup@brainfault.org \
    --cc=apopple@nvidia.com \
    --cc=bgardon@google.com \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=chao.p.peng@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=christophe.leroy@csgroup.eu \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=cuigaosheng1@huawei.com \
    --cc=dave.hansen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=farosas@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=gshan@redhat.com \
    --cc=hpa@zytor.com \
    --cc=james.morse@arm.com \
    --cc=jgg@ziepe.ca \
    --cc=kvm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=kvmarm@lists.linux.dev \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@google.com \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=linux-trace-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=maz@kernel.org \
    --cc=mhiramat@kernel.org \
    --cc=michael@michaellarabel.com \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=mpe@ellerman.id.au \
    --cc=npiggin@gmail.com \
    --cc=oliver.upton@linux.dev \
    --cc=paulus@ozlabs.org \
    --cc=pbonzini@redhat.com \
    --cc=peterx@redhat.com \
    --cc=rostedt@goodmis.org \
    --cc=rppt@kernel.org \
    --cc=seanjc@google.com \
    --cc=suzuki.poulose@arm.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=thuth@redhat.com \
    --cc=tzungbi@kernel.org \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    --cc=yuzenghui@huawei.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).