linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
To: Josh Don <joshdon@google.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>,
	Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@redhat.com>,
	Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@linaro.org>,
	Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@arm.com>,
	Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>,
	Ben Segall <bsegall@google.com>, Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>,
	Daniel Bristot de Oliveira <bristot@redhat.com>,
	Paul Turner <pjt@google.com>,
	David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>,
	Oleg Rombakh <olegrom@google.com>,
	Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>,
	Steve Sistare <steven.sistare@oracle.com>,
	Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH] sched: cgroup SCHED_IDLE support
Date: Fri, 25 Jun 2021 10:20:54 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <YNWR5qgkAxzLtUKK@hirez.programming.kicks-ass.net> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210608231132.32012-1-joshdon@google.com>

On Tue, Jun 08, 2021 at 04:11:32PM -0700, Josh Don wrote:
> +static int se_is_idle(struct sched_entity *se)
> +{
> +	if (entity_is_task(se))
> +		return task_has_idle_policy(task_of(se));
> +	return cfs_rq_is_idle(group_cfs_rq(se));
> +}

I'm conflicted on this, on the one hand, since we want 'idle' to be a
sched_entity propery, I'd say, make it a sched_entity field, OTOH,
that's probably going to be a mess too :/

Let me read more..

  parent reply	other threads:[~2021-06-25  8:21 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 19+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-06-08 23:11 [PATCH] sched: cgroup SCHED_IDLE support Josh Don
2021-06-10 12:53 ` Dietmar Eggemann
2021-06-10 19:14   ` Josh Don
2021-06-11 16:43     ` Dietmar Eggemann
2021-06-11 23:34       ` Josh Don
2021-06-15 10:06         ` Dietmar Eggemann
2021-06-15 23:30           ` Josh Don
2021-06-25  9:24           ` Peter Zijlstra
2021-06-16 15:42 ` Tejun Heo
2021-06-17  1:01   ` Josh Don
2021-06-26  9:57     ` Tejun Heo
2021-06-29  4:57       ` Josh Don
2021-06-25  8:08   ` Peter Zijlstra
2021-06-26 10:06     ` Tejun Heo
2021-06-26 11:42     ` Rik van Riel
2021-06-25  8:14 ` Peter Zijlstra
2021-06-26  0:18   ` Josh Don
2021-06-25  8:20 ` Peter Zijlstra [this message]
2021-06-26  0:35   ` Josh Don

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=YNWR5qgkAxzLtUKK@hirez.programming.kicks-ass.net \
    --to=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=bristot@redhat.com \
    --cc=bsegall@google.com \
    --cc=dietmar.eggemann@arm.com \
    --cc=joshdon@google.com \
    --cc=juri.lelli@redhat.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mgorman@suse.de \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=olegrom@google.com \
    --cc=pjt@google.com \
    --cc=rientjes@google.com \
    --cc=rostedt@goodmis.org \
    --cc=steven.sistare@oracle.com \
    --cc=tj@kernel.org \
    --cc=vincent.guittot@linaro.org \
    --cc=viresh.kumar@linaro.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).