linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
To: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-mm@kvack.org, Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>,
	Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>,
	Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>,
	"David S . Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Eric B Munson <emunson@mgebm.net>, Eric Paris <eparis@redhat.com>,
	James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>,
	Mike Christie <michaelc@cs.wisc.edu>, Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de>,
	Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>,
	Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <sebastian@breakpoint.cc>,
	Trond Myklebust <Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com>,
	Xiaotian Feng <dfeng@redhat.com>,
	Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] mm: delete unused get_kernel_page()
Date: Fri, 30 Jul 2021 08:31:14 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <YQOqwnu7ewZldkUN@infradead.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210729221847.1165665-1-jhubbard@nvidia.com>

On Thu, Jul 29, 2021 at 03:18:47PM -0700, John Hubbard wrote:
> get_kernel_page() was added in 2012 by [1]. It was used for a while for
> NFS, but then in 2014, a refactoring [2] removed all callers, and it has
> apparently not been used since.

Looks good, pinnining by kernel virtual address doesn't really make
much sense.

Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>

  reply	other threads:[~2021-07-30  7:32 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-29 22:18 John Hubbard
2021-07-30  7:31 ` Christoph Hellwig [this message]
2021-07-30  9:17 ` David Hildenbrand

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=YQOqwnu7ewZldkUN@infradead.org \
    --to=hch@infradead.org \
    --cc=Trond.Myklebust@netapp.com \
    --cc=a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=dfeng@redhat.com \
    --cc=emunson@mgebm.net \
    --cc=eparis@redhat.com \
    --cc=jhubbard@nvidia.com \
    --cc=jmorris@namei.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=mgorman@suse.de \
    --cc=michaelc@cs.wisc.edu \
    --cc=msalter@redhat.com \
    --cc=neilb@suse.de \
    --cc=riel@redhat.com \
    --cc=sebastian@breakpoint.cc \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] mm: delete unused get_kernel_page()' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).