linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
To: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Paul Menzel <pmenzel@molgen.mpg.de>,
	Wang Yating <yating.wang@intel.com>,
	Christoph Jechlitschek <christoph.jechlitschek@intel.com>,
	Hao Yao <hao.yao@intel.com>, Andy Yeh <andy.yeh@intel.com>,
	Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@linux.intel.com>,
	Bingbu Cao <bingbu.cao@intel.com>,
	Tianshu Qiu <tian.shu.qiu@intel.com>,
	linux-media@vger.kernel.org,
	Mark Pearson <markpearson@lenovo.com>,
	Dell.Client.Kernel@dell.com, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Guenter Roeck <groeck@google.com>,
	Sergey Senozhatsky <senozhatsky@chromium.org>,
	Andy Whitcroft <apw@canonical.com>,
	Kai-Heng Feng <kai.heng.feng@canonical.com>,
	Christian Schaller <cschalle@redhat.com>,
	Wouter Bolsterlee <wouter@bolsterl.ee>,
	Miguel Palhas <mpalhas@gmail.com>,
	it+linux-media@molgen.mpg.de
Subject: Re: Missing MIPI IPU6 camera driver for Intel Alder Lake laptops
Date: Thu, 11 Aug 2022 17:02:40 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <YvUaEDMbZD70x+hD@kroah.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <YvUKLbv/pOfbbeL+@pendragon.ideasonboard.com>

On Thu, Aug 11, 2022 at 04:54:53PM +0300, Laurent Pinchart wrote:
> For the time being, I agree with your recommendation to not buy these
> devices if you care about camera support.

I second this, don't buy these devices if the vendor is not willing to
get their drivers upstreamed properly.

thanks,

greg k-h

  reply	other threads:[~2022-08-11 15:02 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 23+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2022-08-11  8:23 Missing MIPI IPU6 camera driver for Intel Alder Lake laptops Paul Menzel
2022-08-11 13:54 ` Laurent Pinchart
2022-08-11 15:02   ` Greg KH [this message]
2022-08-11 15:08     ` Laurent Pinchart
2022-08-11 15:30       ` Greg KH
2022-08-15  2:06         ` Sergey Senozhatsky
2022-08-15  5:22           ` Laurent Pinchart
2022-08-15  6:36           ` Greg KH
2022-08-15  6:43             ` Sergey Senozhatsky
2022-08-15  7:02               ` Greg KH
2022-08-15  7:07                 ` Sergey Senozhatsky
2022-08-15  7:14                   ` Greg KH
2022-08-15  7:24                     ` Sergey Senozhatsky
2022-08-15  7:40                       ` Laurent Pinchart
2022-08-15 15:14                         ` [External] " Mark Pearson
2022-08-17  9:35                           ` Laurent Pinchart
2022-08-15  7:59                       ` Greg KH
2022-08-17  8:09                     ` Sakari Ailus
2022-08-17  8:14                       ` Greg KH
2022-08-17  9:49                       ` Sergey Senozhatsky
2022-08-15  7:15                   ` Laurent Pinchart
2022-08-15  9:47               ` Sakari Ailus
2022-09-22 13:06     ` Sakari Ailus

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=YvUaEDMbZD70x+hD@kroah.com \
    --to=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=Dell.Client.Kernel@dell.com \
    --cc=andy.yeh@intel.com \
    --cc=apw@canonical.com \
    --cc=bingbu.cao@intel.com \
    --cc=christoph.jechlitschek@intel.com \
    --cc=cschalle@redhat.com \
    --cc=groeck@google.com \
    --cc=hao.yao@intel.com \
    --cc=it+linux-media@molgen.mpg.de \
    --cc=kai.heng.feng@canonical.com \
    --cc=laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-media@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=markpearson@lenovo.com \
    --cc=mpalhas@gmail.com \
    --cc=pmenzel@molgen.mpg.de \
    --cc=sakari.ailus@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=senozhatsky@chromium.org \
    --cc=tian.shu.qiu@intel.com \
    --cc=wouter@bolsterl.ee \
    --cc=yating.wang@intel.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).