linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Leonard Crestez <leonard.crestez@nxp.com>
To: Andrey Smirnov <andrew.smirnov@gmail.com>,
	Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>,
	Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>,
	Richard Zhu <hongxing.zhu@nxp.com>,
	linux-pci@vger.kernel.org, linux-pm@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>,
	Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>,
	Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>,
	Jingoo Han <jingoohan1@gmail.com>,
	Joao Pinto <Joao.Pinto@synopsys.com>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>,
	Abel Vesa <abel.vesa@nxp.com>
Subject: [PATCH 0/2] PCI: Initial imx7d pm support
Date: Tue, 29 May 2018 22:39:15 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <cover.1527621510.git.leonard.crestez@nxp.com> (raw)

This series adds initial pm support on imx7d so that after
suspend/resume lspci works again. This mostly copies the resume sequence
from the imx tree.

More can be done later to reduce power in suspend as well as adding
support for other socs.

This is motivated mostly by a desire to bring imx PM code closer to
upstream. It is possible that I am missing some things about how PM
should be done for pci host drivers, it would be great if you could
point me the right way.

It also relies on this bugfix for PGC offsets:
    https://lkml.org/lkml/2018/5/29/138
Without that patch resume hangs on first PCI read from PCI-PM core. It
is not strictly related to PCI but pci-imx6 is the only user of gpcv2
power domains.

Patch 1 in this series is also technically an unrelated bugfix, however
pci-imx6 is the only user.

Leonard Crestez (2):
  reset: imx7: Fix always writing bits as 0
  PCI: imx: Initial imx7d pm support

 drivers/pci/dwc/pci-imx6.c | 94 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++--
 drivers/reset/reset-imx7.c |  2 +-
 2 files changed, 90 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

-- 
2.17.0

             reply	other threads:[~2018-05-29 19:39 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 11+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-05-29 19:39 Leonard Crestez [this message]
2018-05-29 19:39 ` [PATCH 1/2] reset: imx7: Fix always writing bits as 0 Leonard Crestez
2018-06-08 14:23   ` Lucas Stach
2018-07-04 16:35   ` Lorenzo Pieralisi
2018-05-29 19:39 ` [PATCH 2/2] PCI: imx: Initial imx7d pm support Leonard Crestez
2018-06-08 14:33   ` Lucas Stach
2018-07-02 17:18     ` Leonard Crestez
2018-07-03  8:42       ` Lucas Stach
2018-07-04 16:37         ` Lorenzo Pieralisi
2018-07-09 14:59         ` Leonard Crestez
2018-07-10 10:26           ` Ulf Hansson

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=cover.1527621510.git.leonard.crestez@nxp.com \
    --to=leonard.crestez@nxp.com \
    --cc=Anson.Huang@nxp.com \
    --cc=Joao.Pinto@synopsys.com \
    --cc=abel.vesa@nxp.com \
    --cc=andrew.smirnov@gmail.com \
    --cc=bhelgaas@google.com \
    --cc=hongxing.zhu@nxp.com \
    --cc=jingoohan1@gmail.com \
    --cc=l.stach@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pci@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com \
    --cc=p.zabel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=rjw@rjwysocki.net \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 0/2] PCI: Initial imx7d pm support' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).