linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: "kent_chen@realtek.com [陳建宏]" <kent_chen@realtek.com>
To: Jack Yu <jack.yu@realtek.com>, "Lu, Brent" <brent.lu@intel.com>,
	Pierre-Louis Bossart <pierre-louis.bossart@linux.intel.com>,
	"alsa-devel@alsa-project.org" <alsa-devel@alsa-project.org>
Cc: Oder Chiou <oder_chiou@realtek.com>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>, Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>,
	"Takashi Iwai" <tiwai@suse.com>,
	"Rojewski, Cezary" <cezary.rojewski@intel.com>,
	"Jie Yang" <yang.jie@linux.intel.com>,
	Kai Vehmanen <kai.vehmanen@linux.intel.com>,
	Guennadi Liakhovetski <guennadi.liakhovetski@linux.intel.com>,
	Rander Wang <rander.wang@linux.intel.com>,
	"Zhi, Yong" <yong.zhi@intel.com>,
	Libin Yang <libin.yang@linux.intel.com>,
	Ranjani Sridharan <ranjani.sridharan@linux.intel.com>,
	"Nujella, Sathyanarayana" <sathyanarayana.nujella@intel.com>,
	"R, Dharageswari" <dharageswari.r@intel.com>,
	Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com>,
	Fred Oh <fred.oh@linux.intel.com>,
	Tzung-Bi Shih <tzungbi@google.com>,
	"linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: RE: [PATCH v3] ASoC: Intel: sof_rt5682: Add ALC1015Q-VB speaker amp support
Date: Thu, 18 Mar 2021 02:19:19 +0000	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <d306b9a317f644b8becd1185093696ba@realtek.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <5c750391ceb349d2aaf403f038fc7394@realtek.com>

Update more ALC1019 sample rate
16K/44.1K/48K/96K
32fs/64fs
I2S format

-----Original Message-----
From: Jack Yu <jack.yu@realtek.com> 
Sent: Thursday, March 18, 2021 9:22 AM
To: Lu, Brent <brent.lu@intel.com>; Pierre-Louis Bossart <pierre-louis.bossart@linux.intel.com>; alsa-devel@alsa-project.org; kent_chen@realtek.com [陳建宏] <kent_chen@realtek.com>
Cc: Oder Chiou <oder_chiou@realtek.com>; Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>; Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>; Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>; Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>; Rojewski, Cezary <cezary.rojewski@intel.com>; Jie Yang <yang.jie@linux.intel.com>; Kai Vehmanen <kai.vehmanen@linux.intel.com>; Guennadi Liakhovetski <guennadi.liakhovetski@linux.intel.com>; Rander Wang <rander.wang@linux.intel.com>; Zhi, Yong <yong.zhi@intel.com>; Libin Yang <libin.yang@linux.intel.com>; Ranjani Sridharan <ranjani.sridharan@linux.intel.com>; Nujella, Sathyanarayana <sathyanarayana.nujella@intel.com>; R, Dharageswari <dharageswari.r@intel.com>; Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com>; Fred Oh <fred.oh@linux.intel.com>; Tzung-Bi Shih <tzungbi@google.com>; linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: RE: [PATCH v3] ASoC: Intel: sof_rt5682: Add ALC1015Q-VB speaker amp support

> > The code is looks fine, but Jack Yu added a separate patch that 
> > makes
> > RTL1019 equivalent to RTL1015, so should this patch also handle the
> > RTL1019 case?
> 
> The topology used by this machine driver is using 48k, 64fs I2S format.
> RT1019 needs to support this configuration. Not sure if RT1019 could 
> support that.
> 

Yes, RT1019 supports 48k, 64fs I2S format.

  reply	other threads:[~2021-03-18  2:20 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-03-17 11:08 [PATCH v3] ASoC: Intel: sof_rt5682: Add ALC1015Q-VB speaker amp support Brent Lu
2021-03-17 14:02 ` Pierre-Louis Bossart
2021-03-17 15:37   ` Lu, Brent
2021-03-18  1:21     ` Jack Yu
2021-03-18  2:19       ` kent_chen@realtek.com [陳建宏] [this message]
2021-03-18  1:21   ` Jack Yu
2021-03-18 10:57     ` Pierre-Louis Bossart
2021-03-18 18:36 ` Mark Brown

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=d306b9a317f644b8becd1185093696ba@realtek.com \
    --to=kent_chen@realtek.com \
    --cc=alsa-devel@alsa-project.org \
    --cc=brent.lu@intel.com \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=cezary.rojewski@intel.com \
    --cc=dharageswari.r@intel.com \
    --cc=fred.oh@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=guennadi.liakhovetski@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=jack.yu@realtek.com \
    --cc=kai.vehmanen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com \
    --cc=lgirdwood@gmail.com \
    --cc=libin.yang@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=oder_chiou@realtek.com \
    --cc=perex@perex.cz \
    --cc=pierre-louis.bossart@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=rander.wang@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=ranjani.sridharan@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=sathyanarayana.nujella@intel.com \
    --cc=tiwai@suse.com \
    --cc=tzungbi@google.com \
    --cc=yang.jie@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=yong.zhi@intel.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).