linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
To: "Mickaël Salaün" <mic@digikod.net>
Cc: "Jann Horn" <jannh@google.com>,
	"Kees Cook" <keescook@chromium.org>,
	"Serge E . Hallyn" <serge@hallyn.com>,
	"Al Viro" <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>,
	"Andy Lutomirski" <luto@amacapital.net>,
	"Anton Ivanov" <anton.ivanov@cambridgegreys.com>,
	"Arnd Bergmann" <arnd@arndb.de>,
	"Casey Schaufler" <casey@schaufler-ca.com>,
	"David Howells" <dhowells@redhat.com>,
	"Jeff Dike" <jdike@addtoit.com>,
	"Jonathan Corbet" <corbet@lwn.net>,
	"Michael Kerrisk" <mtk.manpages@gmail.com>,
	"Richard Weinberger" <richard@nod.at>,
	"Shuah Khan" <shuah@kernel.org>,
	"Vincent Dagonneau" <vincent.dagonneau@ssi.gouv.fr>,
	kernel-hardening@lists.openwall.com, linux-api@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arch@vger.kernel.org, linux-doc@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org, x86@kernel.org,
	"Mickaël Salaün" <mic@linux.microsoft.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v34 08/13] landlock: Add syscall implementations
Date: Fri, 23 Apr 2021 05:08:46 +1000 (AEST)	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <d4684742-452b-6e88-dd51-f1e9c29cb34d@namei.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210422154123.13086-9-mic@digikod.net>

[-- Attachment #1: Type: text/plain, Size: 283 bytes --]

On Thu, 22 Apr 2021, Mickaël Salaün wrote:

> +
> +	/* No flag for now. */
> +	if (flags)
> +		return -EINVAL;

Good, returning an error here instead of ignoring it is the right 
approach, so apps don't start using this and then break later.


-- 
James Morris
<jmorris@namei.org>

  reply	other threads:[~2021-04-22 19:12 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 17+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-04-22 15:41 [PATCH v34 00/13] Landlock LSM Mickaël Salaün
2021-04-22 15:41 ` [PATCH v34 01/13] landlock: Add object management Mickaël Salaün
2021-04-22 15:41 ` [PATCH v34 02/13] landlock: Add ruleset and domain management Mickaël Salaün
2021-04-22 15:41 ` [PATCH v34 03/13] landlock: Set up the security framework and manage credentials Mickaël Salaün
2021-04-22 15:41 ` [PATCH v34 04/13] landlock: Add ptrace restrictions Mickaël Salaün
2021-04-22 15:41 ` [PATCH v34 05/13] LSM: Infrastructure management of the superblock Mickaël Salaün
2021-04-22 15:41 ` [PATCH v34 06/13] fs,security: Add sb_delete hook Mickaël Salaün
2021-04-22 15:41 ` [PATCH v34 07/13] landlock: Support filesystem access-control Mickaël Salaün
2021-04-22 15:41 ` [PATCH v34 08/13] landlock: Add syscall implementations Mickaël Salaün
2021-04-22 19:08   ` James Morris [this message]
2021-04-22 15:41 ` [PATCH v34 09/13] arch: Wire up Landlock syscalls Mickaël Salaün
2021-04-22 15:41 ` [PATCH v34 10/13] selftests/landlock: Add user space tests Mickaël Salaün
2021-04-22 15:41 ` [PATCH v34 11/13] samples/landlock: Add a sandbox manager example Mickaël Salaün
2021-04-22 15:41 ` [PATCH v34 12/13] landlock: Add user and kernel documentation Mickaël Salaün
2021-04-22 15:41 ` [PATCH v34 13/13] landlock: Enable user space to infer supported features Mickaël Salaün
2021-04-22 19:31 ` [PATCH v34 00/13] Landlock LSM James Morris
2021-04-23 15:22   ` Mickaël Salaün

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=d4684742-452b-6e88-dd51-f1e9c29cb34d@namei.org \
    --to=jmorris@namei.org \
    --cc=anton.ivanov@cambridgegreys.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=casey@schaufler-ca.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=dhowells@redhat.com \
    --cc=jannh@google.com \
    --cc=jdike@addtoit.com \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=kernel-hardening@lists.openwall.com \
    --cc=linux-api@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arch@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-security-module@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=luto@amacapital.net \
    --cc=mic@digikod.net \
    --cc=mic@linux.microsoft.com \
    --cc=mtk.manpages@gmail.com \
    --cc=richard@nod.at \
    --cc=serge@hallyn.com \
    --cc=shuah@kernel.org \
    --cc=vincent.dagonneau@ssi.gouv.fr \
    --cc=viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v34 08/13] landlock: Add syscall implementations' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).