linux-kernel.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
To: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>,
	Linux Next Mailing List <linux-next@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Platform Driver <platform-driver-x86@vger.kernel.org>,
	Rajneesh Bhardwaj <rajneesh.bhardwaj@intel.com>,
	Vishwanath Somayaji <vishwanath.somayaji@intel.com>
Subject: Re: linux-next: Tree for Feb 11 (drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c)
Date: Mon, 10 Feb 2020 23:06:05 -0800	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <f0d576b6-7204-0caf-1ca8-aae6c82d3b8d@infradead.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200211130054.001bfce9@canb.auug.org.au>

On 2/10/20 6:00 PM, Stephen Rothwell wrote:
> Hi all,
> 
> Changes since 20200210:
> 

on i386:

Function args are reversed (offset and status);

../drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c: In function 'pmc_core_resume':
../drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c:1329:43: warning: passing argument 4 of 'pmc_core_lpm_display' makes integer from pointer without a cast [-Wint-conversion]
   pmc_core_lpm_display(pmcdev, dev, NULL, "STATUS", offset, maps);
                                           ^~~~~~~~
../drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c:977:13: note: expected 'u32 {aka unsigned int}' but argument is of type 'char *'
 static void pmc_core_lpm_display(struct pmc_dev *pmcdev, struct device *dev,
             ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
../drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c:1329:53: warning: passing argument 5 of 'pmc_core_lpm_display' makes pointer from integer without a cast [-Wint-conversion]
   pmc_core_lpm_display(pmcdev, dev, NULL, "STATUS", offset, maps);
                                                     ^~~~~~
../drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c:977:13: note: expected 'const char *' but argument is of type 'int'
 static void pmc_core_lpm_display(struct pmc_dev *pmcdev, struct device *dev,
             ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


-- 
~Randy
Reported-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>

  reply	other threads:[~2020-02-11  7:06 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-02-11  2:00 linux-next: Tree for Feb 11 Stephen Rothwell
2020-02-11  7:06 ` Randy Dunlap [this message]
2020-02-12 14:23   ` linux-next: Tree for Feb 11 (drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c) Andy Shevchenko

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=f0d576b6-7204-0caf-1ca8-aae6c82d3b8d@infradead.org \
    --to=rdunlap@infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-next@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=platform-driver-x86@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=rajneesh.bhardwaj@intel.com \
    --cc=sfr@canb.auug.org.au \
    --cc=vishwanath.somayaji@intel.com \
    --subject='Re: linux-next: Tree for Feb 11 (drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c)' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).