netdev.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@gmail.com>
To: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>
Cc: Antoine Tenart <atenart@kernel.org>,
	Quentin Schulz <quentin.schulz@bootlin.com>,
	Michael Walle <michael@walle.cc>,
	netdev@vger.kernel.org, Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>,
	Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>,
	Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	Russell King - ARM Linux admin <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	Ioana Ciornei <ioana.ciornei@nxp.com>,
	Maxim Kochetkov <fido_max@inbox.ru>,
	Bjarni Jonasson <bjarni.jonasson@microchip.com>,
	Steen Hegelund <steen.hegelund@microchip.com>,
	UNGLinuxDriver@microchip.com
Subject: [PATCH net-next 0/2] Let phylink manage in-band AN for the PHY
Date: Fri, 12 Feb 2021 19:23:39 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210212172341.3489046-1-olteanv@gmail.com> (raw)

From: Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@nxp.com>

This small series creates a configuration knob for PHY drivers which use
serial MII-side interfaces and support clause 37 in-band auto-negotiation
there.

Vladimir Oltean (2):
  net: phylink: explicitly configure in-band autoneg for PHYs that
    support it
  net: phy: mscc: configure in-band auto-negotiation for VSC8514

 drivers/net/phy/mscc/mscc.h      |  2 ++
 drivers/net/phy/mscc/mscc_main.c | 13 +++++++++++++
 drivers/net/phy/phy.c            | 12 ++++++++++++
 drivers/net/phy/phylink.c        |  8 ++++++++
 include/linux/phy.h              |  8 ++++++++
 5 files changed, 43 insertions(+)

-- 
2.25.1


             reply	other threads:[~2021-02-12 17:25 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 18+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-02-12 17:23 Vladimir Oltean [this message]
2021-02-12 17:23 ` [PATCH net-next 1/2] net: phylink: explicitly configure in-band autoneg for PHYs that support it Vladimir Oltean
2021-02-12 22:40   ` Michael Walle
2021-02-13  0:18     ` Russell King - ARM Linux admin
2021-02-13 16:41       ` Michael Walle
2021-02-13 16:59         ` Andrew Lunn
2021-02-13 17:06         ` Russell King - ARM Linux admin
2021-02-13  0:36     ` Vladimir Oltean
2021-02-13 16:53       ` Michael Walle
2021-02-13 17:09         ` Michael Walle
2021-02-13 18:56           ` Vladimir Oltean
2021-02-13 19:57             ` Michael Walle
2021-02-13 20:12               ` Vladimir Oltean
2021-02-13 20:16               ` Russell King - ARM Linux admin
2021-02-14 10:35   ` Russell King - ARM Linux admin
2021-02-14 11:10     ` Vladimir Oltean
2021-02-14 13:18       ` Russell King - ARM Linux admin
2021-02-12 17:23 ` [PATCH net-next 2/2] net: phy: mscc: configure in-band auto-negotiation for VSC8514 Vladimir Oltean

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210212172341.3489046-1-olteanv@gmail.com \
    --to=olteanv@gmail.com \
    --cc=UNGLinuxDriver@microchip.com \
    --cc=andrew@lunn.ch \
    --cc=atenart@kernel.org \
    --cc=bjarni.jonasson@microchip.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=fido_max@inbox.ru \
    --cc=hkallweit1@gmail.com \
    --cc=ioana.ciornei@nxp.com \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=michael@walle.cc \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=quentin.schulz@bootlin.com \
    --cc=steen.hegelund@microchip.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH net-next 0/2] Let phylink manage in-band AN for the PHY' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).