netdev.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Hans Schultz <schultz.hans@gmail.com>
To: davem@davemloft.net, kuba@kernel.org
Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org,
	Hans Schultz <schultz.hans+netdev@gmail.com>,
	Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@nvidia.com>,
	Ido Schimmel <idosch@nvidia.com>, Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>,
	Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@gmail.com>,
	Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@gmail.com>,
	Roopa Prabhu <roopa@nvidia.com>, Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>,
	Stephen Suryaputra <ssuryaextr@gmail.com>,
	David Ahern <dsahern@kernel.org>, Petr Machata <petrm@nvidia.com>,
	Amit Cohen <amcohen@nvidia.com>,
	Po-Hsu Lin <po-hsu.lin@canonical.com>,
	Baowen Zheng <baowen.zheng@corigine.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, bridge@lists.linux-foundation.org,
	linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH net-next v5 2/5] net: bridge: Add support for offloading of locked port flag
Date: Wed, 23 Feb 2022 11:16:47 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20220223101650.1212814-3-schultz.hans+netdev@gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20220223101650.1212814-1-schultz.hans+netdev@gmail.com>

Various switchcores support setting ports in locked mode, so that
clients behind locked ports cannot send traffic through the port
unless a fdb entry is added with the clients MAC address.

Signed-off-by: Hans Schultz <schultz.hans+netdev@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@nvidia.com>
Reviewed-by: Ido Schimmel <idosch@nvidia.com>
---
 net/bridge/br_switchdev.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/net/bridge/br_switchdev.c b/net/bridge/br_switchdev.c
index f8fbaaa7c501..bf549fc22556 100644
--- a/net/bridge/br_switchdev.c
+++ b/net/bridge/br_switchdev.c
@@ -72,7 +72,7 @@ bool nbp_switchdev_allowed_egress(const struct net_bridge_port *p,
 
 /* Flags that can be offloaded to hardware */
 #define BR_PORT_FLAGS_HW_OFFLOAD (BR_LEARNING | BR_FLOOD | \
-				  BR_MCAST_FLOOD | BR_BCAST_FLOOD)
+				  BR_MCAST_FLOOD | BR_BCAST_FLOOD | BR_PORT_LOCKED)
 
 int br_switchdev_set_port_flag(struct net_bridge_port *p,
 			       unsigned long flags,
-- 
2.30.2


  parent reply	other threads:[~2022-02-23 10:17 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2022-02-23 10:16 [PATCH net-next v5 0/5] Add support for locked bridge ports (for 802.1X) Hans Schultz
2022-02-23 10:16 ` [PATCH net-next v5 1/5] net: bridge: Add support for bridge port in locked mode Hans Schultz
2022-02-23 10:16 ` Hans Schultz [this message]
2022-02-23 10:16 ` [PATCH net-next v5 3/5] net: dsa: Include BR_PORT_LOCKED in the list of synced brport flags Hans Schultz
2022-02-23 10:16 ` [PATCH net-next v5 4/5] net: dsa: mv88e6xxx: Add support for bridge port locked mode Hans Schultz
2022-02-23 10:16 ` [PATCH net-next v5 5/5] selftests: forwarding: tests of locked port feature Hans Schultz
2022-02-23 13:00 ` [PATCH net-next v5 0/5] Add support for locked bridge ports (for 802.1X) patchwork-bot+netdevbpf

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20220223101650.1212814-3-schultz.hans+netdev@gmail.com \
    --to=schultz.hans@gmail.com \
    --cc=amcohen@nvidia.com \
    --cc=andrew@lunn.ch \
    --cc=baowen.zheng@corigine.com \
    --cc=bridge@lists.linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=dsahern@kernel.org \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=idosch@nvidia.com \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=nikolay@nvidia.com \
    --cc=olteanv@gmail.com \
    --cc=petrm@nvidia.com \
    --cc=po-hsu.lin@canonical.com \
    --cc=roopa@nvidia.com \
    --cc=schultz.hans+netdev@gmail.com \
    --cc=shuah@kernel.org \
    --cc=ssuryaextr@gmail.com \
    --cc=vivien.didelot@gmail.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).