netdev.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: DENG Qingfang <dqfext@gmail.com>
To: Roopa Prabhu <roopa@nvidia.com>,
	Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@nvidia.com>,
	David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>, Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>,
	Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>,
	bridge@lists.linux-foundation.org,
	netdev <netdev@vger.kernel.org>,
	Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@gmail.com>,
	Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@gmail.com>
Subject: Bridge port isolation offload
Date: Tue, 10 Aug 2021 12:40:49 +0800	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CALW65jbotyW0MSOd-bd1TH_mkiBWhhRCQ29jgn+d12rXdj2pZA@mail.gmail.com> (raw)

Hi,

Bridge port isolation flag (BR_ISOLATED) was added in commit
7d850abd5f4e. But switchdev does not offload it currently.
It should be easy to implement in drivers, just like bridge offload
but prevent isolated ports to communicate with each other.

Your thoughts?

Regards,
  Qingfang

             reply	other threads:[~2021-08-10  4:41 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-10  4:40 DENG Qingfang [this message]
2021-08-10  9:43 ` Florian Fainelli
2021-08-10 10:42 ` Vladimir Oltean

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CALW65jbotyW0MSOd-bd1TH_mkiBWhhRCQ29jgn+d12rXdj2pZA@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=dqfext@gmail.com \
    --cc=andrew@lunn.ch \
    --cc=bridge@lists.linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=nikolay@nvidia.com \
    --cc=olteanv@gmail.com \
    --cc=roopa@nvidia.com \
    --cc=vivien.didelot@gmail.com \
    --subject='Re: Bridge port isolation offload' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).