nouveau.lists.freedesktop.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
To: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>, Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: "Joonas Lahtinen" <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>,
	kvm@vger.kernel.org, amd-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org,
	nouveau@lists.freedesktop.org, dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org,
	"Pan, Xinhui" <Xinhui.Pan@amd.com>,
	"Maarten Lankhorst" <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>,
	"Maxime Ripard" <mripard@kernel.org>,
	"Alex Williamson" <alex.williamson@redhat.com>,
	"Jani Nikula" <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>,
	"Rodrigo Vivi" <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>,
	"Alex Deucher" <alexander.deucher@amd.com>,
	intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org,
	"Christian König" <christian.koenig@amd.com>,
	"Ben Skeggs" <bskeggs@redhat.com>
Subject: [Nouveau] misc vgaarb cleanups
Date: Fri, 16 Jul 2021 08:16:27 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210716061634.2446357-1-hch@lst.de> (raw)

Hi all,

this series cleans up a bunch of lose ends in the vgaarb code.

Diffstat:
 drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_device.c |   11 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/drm_irq.c                  |    4 
 drivers/gpu/drm/i915/display/intel_vga.c   |    9 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nouveau_vga.c      |    8 -
 drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_device.c     |   11 +-
 drivers/gpu/vga/vgaarb.c                   |   67 +++++-----------
 drivers/vfio/pci/vfio_pci.c                |   11 +-
 include/linux/vgaarb.h                     |  118 ++++++++++-------------------
 8 files changed, 93 insertions(+), 146 deletions(-)
_______________________________________________
Nouveau mailing list
Nouveau@lists.freedesktop.org
https://lists.freedesktop.org/mailman/listinfo/nouveau

             reply	other threads:[~2021-07-16  6:17 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 13+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-16  6:16 Christoph Hellwig [this message]
2021-07-16  6:16 ` [Nouveau] [PATCH 1/7] vgaarb: remove VGA_DEFAULT_DEVICE Christoph Hellwig
2021-07-16  7:14   ` Christian König
2021-07-20 13:50     ` Daniel Vetter
2021-07-20 14:12       ` Christian König
2021-07-21  8:30       ` Christian König
2021-07-16  6:16 ` [Nouveau] [PATCH 2/7] vgaarb: remove vga_conflicts Christoph Hellwig
2021-07-16  6:16 ` [Nouveau] [PATCH 3/7] vgaarb: move the kerneldoc for vga_set_legacy_decoding to vgaarb.c Christoph Hellwig
2021-07-16  6:16 ` [Nouveau] [PATCH 4/7] vgaarb: cleanup vgaarb.h Christoph Hellwig
2021-07-16  6:16 ` [Nouveau] [PATCH 5/7] vgaarb: provide a vga_client_unregister wrapper Christoph Hellwig
2021-07-16  6:16 ` [Nouveau] [PATCH 6/7] vgaarb: remove the unused irq_set_state argument to vga_client_register Christoph Hellwig
2021-07-16  6:16 ` [Nouveau] [PATCH 7/7] vgaarb: don't pass a cookie " Christoph Hellwig
2021-07-16 11:40 ` [Nouveau] misc vgaarb cleanups Rodrigo Vivi

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210716061634.2446357-1-hch@lst.de \
    --to=hch@lst.de \
    --cc=Xinhui.Pan@amd.com \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=alex.williamson@redhat.com \
    --cc=alexander.deucher@amd.com \
    --cc=amd-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=bskeggs@redhat.com \
    --cc=christian.koenig@amd.com \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=jani.nikula@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=kvm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=mripard@kernel.org \
    --cc=nouveau@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=rodrigo.vivi@intel.com \
    --subject='Re: [Nouveau] misc vgaarb cleanups' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).