nvdimm.lists.linux.dev archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Mike Rapoport <rppt@kernel.org>
To: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>,
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Christopher Lameter <cl@linux.com>,
	Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>,
	David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>,
	Elena Reshetova <elena.reshetova@intel.com>,
	"H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>,
	James Bottomley <jejb@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name>,
	Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>,
	Mike Rapoport <rppt@kernel.org>,
	Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com>,
	Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>,
	Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Rick Edgecombe <rick.p.edgecombe@intel.com>,
	Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>, Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Tycho Andersen <tycho@tycho.ws>, Will Deacon <will@k ernel.org>,
	linux-api@vger.kernel.org, linux-arch@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org, linux-mm@kvack.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-nvdimm@lists.01.org, linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org,
	x86@kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v9 2/9] mmap: make mlock_future_check() global
Date: Tue, 17 Nov 2020 18:29:25 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20201117162932.13649-3-rppt@kernel.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20201117162932.13649-1-rppt@kernel.org>

From: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>

It will be used by the upcoming secret memory implementation.

Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
---
 mm/internal.h | 3 +++
 mm/mmap.c     | 5 ++---
 2 files changed, 5 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/mm/internal.h b/mm/internal.h
index c43ccdddb0f6..ae146a260b14 100644
--- a/mm/internal.h
+++ b/mm/internal.h
@@ -348,6 +348,9 @@ static inline void munlock_vma_pages_all(struct vm_area_struct *vma)
 extern void mlock_vma_page(struct page *page);
 extern unsigned int munlock_vma_page(struct page *page);
 
+extern int mlock_future_check(struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned long flags,
+			      unsigned long len);
+
 /*
  * Clear the page's PageMlocked().  This can be useful in a situation where
  * we want to unconditionally remove a page from the pagecache -- e.g.,
diff --git a/mm/mmap.c b/mm/mmap.c
index 61f72b09d990..c481f088bd50 100644
--- a/mm/mmap.c
+++ b/mm/mmap.c
@@ -1348,9 +1348,8 @@ static inline unsigned long round_hint_to_min(unsigned long hint)
 	return hint;
 }
 
-static inline int mlock_future_check(struct mm_struct *mm,
-				     unsigned long flags,
-				     unsigned long len)
+int mlock_future_check(struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned long flags,
+		       unsigned long len)
 {
 	unsigned long locked, lock_limit;
 
-- 
2.28.0
_______________________________________________
Linux-nvdimm mailing list -- linux-nvdimm@lists.01.org
To unsubscribe send an email to linux-nvdimm-leave@lists.01.org

  parent reply	other threads:[~2020-11-17 16:30 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 15+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-11-17 16:29 [PATCH v9 0/9] mm: introduce memfd_secret system call to create "secret" memory areas Mike Rapoport
2020-11-17 16:29 ` [PATCH v9 1/9] mm: add definition of PMD_PAGE_ORDER Mike Rapoport
2020-11-17 16:29 ` Mike Rapoport [this message]
2020-11-17 16:29 ` [PATCH v9 3/9] set_memory: allow set_direct_map_*_noflush() for multiple pages Mike Rapoport
2020-11-17 16:29 ` [PATCH v9 4/9] mm: introduce memfd_secret system call to create "secret" memory areas Mike Rapoport
2020-11-17 16:29 ` [PATCH v9 5/9] secretmem: use PMD-size pages to amortize direct map fragmentation Mike Rapoport
2020-11-17 16:29 ` [PATCH v9 6/9] secretmem: add memcg accounting Mike Rapoport
2020-11-17 19:33   ` Roman Gushchin
2020-11-17 20:02     ` Shakeel Butt
2020-11-18  6:55       ` Mike Rapoport
2020-11-17 16:29 ` [PATCH v9 7/9] PM: hibernate: disable when there are active secretmem users Mike Rapoport
2020-11-17 16:29 ` [PATCH v9 8/9] arch, mm: wire up memfd_secret system call were relevant Mike Rapoport
2020-11-17 17:15   ` Catalin Marinas
2020-11-18  6:57     ` Mike Rapoport
2020-11-17 16:29 ` [PATCH v9 9/9] secretmem: test: add basic selftest for memfd_secret(2) Mike Rapoport

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20201117162932.13649-3-rppt@kernel.org \
    --to=rppt@kernel.org \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=cl@linux.com \
    --cc=dave.hansen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=david@redhat.com \
    --cc=elena.reshetova@intel.com \
    --cc=guro@fb.com \
    --cc=hpa@zytor.com \
    --cc=jejb@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=kirill@shutemov.name \
    --cc=luto@kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=mtk.manpages@gmail.com \
    --cc=palmer@dabbelt.com \
    --cc=paul.walmsley@sifive.com \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=rick.p.edgecombe@intel.com \
    --cc=rppt@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=shuah@kernel.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tycho@tycho.ws \
    --cc=viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk \
    --cc=will@k \
    --cc=willy@infradead.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v9 2/9] mmap: make mlock_future_check() global' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
on how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox