[v3,00/10] Rid W=1 warnings in Crypto
mbox series

Message ID 20210318124422.3200180-1-lee.jones@linaro.org
Headers show
Series
  • Rid W=1 warnings in Crypto
Related show

Message

Lee Jones March 18, 2021, 12:44 p.m. UTC
This is set 1 of 2 sets required to fully clean Crypto.

v2: No functional changes since v1.
v3: Description change and additional struct header fix

Lee Jones (10):
  crypto: hisilicon: sec_drv: Supply missing description for
    'sec_queue_empty()'s 'queue' param
  crypto: bcm: Fix a whole host of kernel-doc misdemeanours
  crypto: chelsio: chcr_core: Fix some kernel-doc issues
  crypto: ux500: hash: hash_core: Fix worthy kernel-doc headers and
    remove others
  crypto: keembay: ocs-hcu: Fix incorrectly named functions/structs
  crypto: atmel-ecc: Struct headers need to start with keyword 'struct'
  crypto: caam: caampkc: Provide the name of the function and provide
    missing descriptions
  crypto: vmx: Source headers are not good kernel-doc candidates
  crypto: nx: nx-aes-cbc: Repair some kernel-doc problems
  crypto: cavium: nitrox_isr: Demote non-compliant kernel-doc headers

 drivers/crypto/atmel-ecc.c                |  2 +-
 drivers/crypto/bcm/cipher.c               |  7 ++--
 drivers/crypto/bcm/spu.c                  | 16 ++++-----
 drivers/crypto/bcm/spu2.c                 | 43 +++++++++++++----------
 drivers/crypto/bcm/util.c                 |  4 +--
 drivers/crypto/caam/caamalg_qi2.c         |  3 ++
 drivers/crypto/caam/caampkc.c             |  3 +-
 drivers/crypto/cavium/nitrox/nitrox_isr.c |  4 +--
 drivers/crypto/chelsio/chcr_algo.c        |  8 ++---
 drivers/crypto/chelsio/chcr_core.c        |  2 +-
 drivers/crypto/hisilicon/sec/sec_drv.c    |  1 +
 drivers/crypto/keembay/ocs-hcu.c          |  8 ++---
 drivers/crypto/nx/nx-aes-cbc.c            |  2 +-
 drivers/crypto/nx/nx.c                    |  5 +--
 drivers/crypto/nx/nx_debugfs.c            |  2 +-
 drivers/crypto/ux500/cryp/cryp.c          |  5 +--
 drivers/crypto/ux500/cryp/cryp_core.c     |  5 +--
 drivers/crypto/ux500/cryp/cryp_irq.c      |  2 +-
 drivers/crypto/ux500/hash/hash_core.c     | 15 +++-----
 drivers/crypto/vmx/vmx.c                  |  2 +-
 20 files changed, 73 insertions(+), 66 deletions(-)

Cc: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
Cc: Andreas Westin <andreas.westin@stericsson.com>
Cc: Atul Gupta <atul.gupta@chelsio.com>
Cc: Aymen Sghaier <aymen.sghaier@nxp.com>
Cc: Ayush Sawal <ayush.sawal@chelsio.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Berne Hebark <berne.herbark@stericsson.com>
Cc: "Breno Leitão" <leitao@debian.org>
Cc: Daniele Alessandrelli <daniele.alessandrelli@intel.com>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Declan Murphy <declan.murphy@intel.com>
Cc: Harsh Jain <harsh@chelsio.com>
Cc: Henrique Cerri <mhcerri@br.ibm.com>
Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Cc: "Horia Geantă" <horia.geanta@nxp.com>
Cc: Jitendra Lulla <jlulla@chelsio.com>
Cc: Joakim Bech <joakim.xx.bech@stericsson.com>
Cc: Jonas Linde <jonas.linde@stericsson.com>
Cc: Jonathan Cameron <jonathan.cameron@huawei.com>
Cc: Kent Yoder <yoder1@us.ibm.com>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
Cc: Ludovic Desroches <ludovic.desroches@microchip.com>
Cc: Manoj Malviya <manojmalviya@chelsio.com>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: M R Gowda <yeshaswi@chelsio.com>
Cc: Nayna Jain <nayna@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@microchip.com>
Cc: Niklas Hernaeus <niklas.hernaeus@stericsson.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Paulo Flabiano Smorigo <pfsmorigo@gmail.com>
Cc: Rob Rice <rob.rice@broadcom.com>
Cc: Rohit Maheshwari <rohitm@chelsio.com>
Cc: Shujuan Chen <shujuan.chen@stericsson.com>
Cc: Tudor Ambarus <tudor.ambarus@microchip.com>
Cc: Vinay Kumar Yadav <vinay.yadav@chelsio.com>
Cc: Zaibo Xu <xuzaibo@huawei.com>

Comments

Herbert Xu March 26, 2021, 9:31 a.m. UTC | #1
On Thu, Mar 18, 2021 at 12:44:12PM +0000, Lee Jones wrote:
> This is set 1 of 2 sets required to fully clean Crypto.
> 
> v2: No functional changes since v1.
> v3: Description change and additional struct header fix
> 
> Lee Jones (10):
>   crypto: hisilicon: sec_drv: Supply missing description for
>     'sec_queue_empty()'s 'queue' param
>   crypto: bcm: Fix a whole host of kernel-doc misdemeanours
>   crypto: chelsio: chcr_core: Fix some kernel-doc issues
>   crypto: ux500: hash: hash_core: Fix worthy kernel-doc headers and
>     remove others
>   crypto: keembay: ocs-hcu: Fix incorrectly named functions/structs
>   crypto: atmel-ecc: Struct headers need to start with keyword 'struct'
>   crypto: caam: caampkc: Provide the name of the function and provide
>     missing descriptions
>   crypto: vmx: Source headers are not good kernel-doc candidates
>   crypto: nx: nx-aes-cbc: Repair some kernel-doc problems
>   crypto: cavium: nitrox_isr: Demote non-compliant kernel-doc headers
> 
>  drivers/crypto/atmel-ecc.c                |  2 +-
>  drivers/crypto/bcm/cipher.c               |  7 ++--
>  drivers/crypto/bcm/spu.c                  | 16 ++++-----
>  drivers/crypto/bcm/spu2.c                 | 43 +++++++++++++----------
>  drivers/crypto/bcm/util.c                 |  4 +--
>  drivers/crypto/caam/caamalg_qi2.c         |  3 ++
>  drivers/crypto/caam/caampkc.c             |  3 +-
>  drivers/crypto/cavium/nitrox/nitrox_isr.c |  4 +--
>  drivers/crypto/chelsio/chcr_algo.c        |  8 ++---
>  drivers/crypto/chelsio/chcr_core.c        |  2 +-
>  drivers/crypto/hisilicon/sec/sec_drv.c    |  1 +
>  drivers/crypto/keembay/ocs-hcu.c          |  8 ++---
>  drivers/crypto/nx/nx-aes-cbc.c            |  2 +-
>  drivers/crypto/nx/nx.c                    |  5 +--
>  drivers/crypto/nx/nx_debugfs.c            |  2 +-
>  drivers/crypto/ux500/cryp/cryp.c          |  5 +--
>  drivers/crypto/ux500/cryp/cryp_core.c     |  5 +--
>  drivers/crypto/ux500/cryp/cryp_irq.c      |  2 +-
>  drivers/crypto/ux500/hash/hash_core.c     | 15 +++-----
>  drivers/crypto/vmx/vmx.c                  |  2 +-
>  20 files changed, 73 insertions(+), 66 deletions(-)
> 
> Cc: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
> Cc: Andreas Westin <andreas.westin@stericsson.com>
> Cc: Atul Gupta <atul.gupta@chelsio.com>
> Cc: Aymen Sghaier <aymen.sghaier@nxp.com>
> Cc: Ayush Sawal <ayush.sawal@chelsio.com>
> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
> Cc: Berne Hebark <berne.herbark@stericsson.com>
> Cc: "Breno Leitão" <leitao@debian.org>
> Cc: Daniele Alessandrelli <daniele.alessandrelli@intel.com>
> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
> Cc: Declan Murphy <declan.murphy@intel.com>
> Cc: Harsh Jain <harsh@chelsio.com>
> Cc: Henrique Cerri <mhcerri@br.ibm.com>
> Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
> Cc: "Horia Geantă" <horia.geanta@nxp.com>
> Cc: Jitendra Lulla <jlulla@chelsio.com>
> Cc: Joakim Bech <joakim.xx.bech@stericsson.com>
> Cc: Jonas Linde <jonas.linde@stericsson.com>
> Cc: Jonathan Cameron <jonathan.cameron@huawei.com>
> Cc: Kent Yoder <yoder1@us.ibm.com>
> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
> Cc: Ludovic Desroches <ludovic.desroches@microchip.com>
> Cc: Manoj Malviya <manojmalviya@chelsio.com>
> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
> Cc: M R Gowda <yeshaswi@chelsio.com>
> Cc: Nayna Jain <nayna@linux.ibm.com>
> Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@microchip.com>
> Cc: Niklas Hernaeus <niklas.hernaeus@stericsson.com>
> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
> Cc: Paulo Flabiano Smorigo <pfsmorigo@gmail.com>
> Cc: Rob Rice <rob.rice@broadcom.com>
> Cc: Rohit Maheshwari <rohitm@chelsio.com>
> Cc: Shujuan Chen <shujuan.chen@stericsson.com>
> Cc: Tudor Ambarus <tudor.ambarus@microchip.com>
> Cc: Vinay Kumar Yadav <vinay.yadav@chelsio.com>
> Cc: Zaibo Xu <xuzaibo@huawei.com>

All applied.  Thanks.