[AUTOSEL,4.18,098/100] mm/vmstat.c: fix outdated vmstat_text
diff mbox series

Message ID 20181016041221.135528-98-sashal@kernel.org
State New, archived
Headers show
Series
  • [AUTOSEL,4.18,001/100] xfrm: Validate address prefix lengths in the xfrm selector.
Related show

Commit Message

Sasha Levin Oct. 16, 2018, 4:12 a.m. UTC
From: Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>

[ Upstream commit 28e2c4bb99aa40f9d5f07ac130cbc4da0ea93079 ]

7a9cdebdcc17 ("mm: get rid of vmacache_flush_all() entirely") removed the
VMACACHE_FULL_FLUSHES statistics, but didn't remove the corresponding
entry in vmstat_text.  This causes an out-of-bounds access in
vmstat_show().

Luckily this only affects kernels with CONFIG_DEBUG_VM_VMACACHE=y, which
is probably very rare.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181001143138.95119-1-jannh@google.com
Fixes: 7a9cdebdcc17 ("mm: get rid of vmacache_flush_all() entirely")
Signed-off-by: Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Acked-by: Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>
Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <clameter@sgi.com>
Cc: Kemi Wang <kemi.wang@intel.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
---
 mm/vmstat.c | 1 -
 1 file changed, 1 deletion(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/mm/vmstat.c b/mm/vmstat.c
index 55a5bb1d773d..7878da76abf2 100644
--- a/mm/vmstat.c
+++ b/mm/vmstat.c
@@ -1286,7 +1286,6 @@  const char * const vmstat_text[] = {
 #ifdef CONFIG_DEBUG_VM_VMACACHE
 	"vmacache_find_calls",
 	"vmacache_find_hits",
-	"vmacache_full_flushes",
 #endif
 #ifdef CONFIG_SWAP
 	"swap_ra",