[05/13] drivers: Add generic helper to match by fwnode
diff mbox series

Message ID 1559747630-28065-6-git-send-email-suzuki.poulose@arm.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • [01/13] acpi: utils: Cleanup acpi_dev_match_cb
Related show

Commit Message

Suzuki K Poulose June 5, 2019, 3:13 p.m. UTC
Add a helper to match the firmware node handle of a device. This
will be used later for generic look up by fwnode helpers.

Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca>
Cc: linux-usb@vger.kernel.org
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@kernel.org>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Signed-off-by: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
---
 drivers/base/core.c    | 6 ++++++
 include/linux/device.h | 1 +
 2 files changed, 7 insertions(+)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/base/core.c b/drivers/base/core.c
index 9211908..efcdb96 100644
--- a/drivers/base/core.c
+++ b/drivers/base/core.c
@@ -3334,3 +3334,9 @@  int device_match_of_node(struct device *dev, const void *np)
 	return dev->of_node == np;
 }
 EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(device_match_of_node);
+
+int device_match_fwnode(struct device *dev, const void *fwnode)
+{
+	return dev_fwnode(dev) == fwnode;
+}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(device_match_fwnode);
diff --git a/include/linux/device.h b/include/linux/device.h
index 7093085..08aa087 100644
--- a/include/linux/device.h
+++ b/include/linux/device.h
@@ -164,6 +164,7 @@  struct device *subsys_dev_iter_next(struct subsys_dev_iter *iter);
 void subsys_dev_iter_exit(struct subsys_dev_iter *iter);
 
 int device_match_of_node(struct device *dev, const void *np);
+int device_match_fwnode(struct device *dev, const void *fwnode);
 
 int bus_for_each_dev(struct bus_type *bus, struct device *start, void *data,
 		     int (*fn)(struct device *dev, void *data));