[09/13] drivers: Add generic helper to match any device
diff mbox series

Message ID 1559747630-28065-10-git-send-email-suzuki.poulose@arm.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • [01/13] acpi: utils: Cleanup acpi_dev_match_cb
Related show

Commit Message

Suzuki K Poulose June 5, 2019, 3:13 p.m. UTC
Add a generic helper to match any/all devices.

Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Elie Morisse <syniurge@gmail.com>
Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: "Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
Cc: Nehal Shah <nehal-bakulchandra.shah@amd.com>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
Cc: Shyam Sundar S K <shyam-sundar.s-k@amd.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
---
 drivers/base/core.c    | 6 ++++++
 include/linux/device.h | 1 +
 2 files changed, 7 insertions(+)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/base/core.c b/drivers/base/core.c
index 5724f93..053ee2e 100644
--- a/drivers/base/core.c
+++ b/drivers/base/core.c
@@ -3358,3 +3358,9 @@  int device_match_name(struct device *dev, const void *name)
 	return sysfs_streq(dev_name(dev), name);
 }
 EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(device_match_name);
+
+int device_match_any(struct device *dev, const void *unused)
+{
+	return 1;
+}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(device_match_any);
diff --git a/include/linux/device.h b/include/linux/device.h
index 74dd9c6..8c8727b 100644
--- a/include/linux/device.h
+++ b/include/linux/device.h
@@ -168,6 +168,7 @@  int device_match_fwnode(struct device *dev, const void *fwnode);
 int device_match_devt(struct device *dev, const void *pdevt);
 int device_match_acpi_dev(struct device *dev, const void *adev);
 int device_match_name(struct device *dev, const void *name);
+int device_match_any(struct device *dev, const void *unused);
 
 int bus_for_each_dev(struct bus_type *bus, struct device *start, void *data,
 		     int (*fn)(struct device *dev, void *data));