[12/13] drivers: Introduce variants of driver_find_device()
diff mbox series

Message ID 1559747630-28065-13-git-send-email-suzuki.poulose@arm.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • [01/13] acpi: utils: Cleanup acpi_dev_match_cb
Related show

Commit Message

Suzuki K Poulose June 5, 2019, 3:13 p.m. UTC
Similar to the other device lookup helpers, introduce
variants of driver_find_device() to automatically lookup
devices by their generic properties to avoid proliferation
of custom match functions. We add :

	driver_find_device_by_name
	driver_find_device_by_of_node
	driver_find_device_by_fwnode
	driver_find_device_by_devt
	driver_find_next_device

Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>
Cc: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
Cc: Thor Thayer <thor.thayer@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
---
 include/linux/device.h | 58 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 58 insertions(+)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/include/linux/device.h b/include/linux/device.h
index 10de79d..2c05e60 100644
--- a/include/linux/device.h
+++ b/include/linux/device.h
@@ -404,6 +404,64 @@  struct device *driver_find_device(struct device_driver *drv,
 				  struct device *start, const void *data,
 				  int (*match)(struct device *dev, const void *data));
 
+/**
+ * driver_find_device_by_name - device iterator for locating a particular device
+ * of a specific name.
+ * @driver: the driver we're iterating
+ * @name: name of the device to match
+ */
+static inline struct device *driver_find_device_by_name(struct device_driver *drv,
+							const char *name)
+{
+	return driver_find_device(drv, NULL, name, device_match_name);
+}
+
+/**
+ * driver_find_device_by_of_node- device iterator for locating a particular device
+ * by of_node pointer.
+ * @driver: the driver we're iterating
+ * @np: of_node pointer to match.
+ */
+static inline struct device *
+driver_find_device_by_of_node(struct device_driver *drv,
+			      const struct device_node *np)
+{
+	return driver_find_device(drv, NULL, np, device_match_of_node);
+}
+
+/**
+ * driver_find_device_by_fwnode- device iterator for locating a particular device
+ * by fwnode pointer.
+ * @driver: the driver we're iterating
+ * @fwnode: fwnode pointer to match.
+ */
+static inline struct device *
+driver_find_device_by_fwnode(struct device_driver *drv,
+			     const struct fwnode_handle *fwnode)
+{
+	return driver_find_device(drv, NULL, fwnode, device_match_fwnode);
+}
+
+/**
+ * driver_find_device_by_devt- device iterator for locating a particular device
+ * by devt.
+ * @driver: the driver we're iterating
+ * @start: device to start search from
+ * @devt: devt pointer to match.
+ */
+static inline struct device *driver_find_device_by_devt(struct device_driver *drv,
+							struct device *start,
+							dev_t devt)
+{
+	return driver_find_device(drv, start, &devt, device_match_devt);
+}
+
+static inline struct device *driver_find_next_device(struct device_driver *drv,
+						     struct device *start)
+{
+	return driver_find_device(drv, start, NULL, device_match_any);
+}
+
 void driver_deferred_probe_add(struct device *dev);
 int driver_deferred_probe_check_state(struct device *dev);