[v2,08/28] drivers: Add generic helper to match by device type
diff mbox series

Message ID 1560534863-15115-9-git-send-email-suzuki.poulose@arm.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • [v2,01/28] staging: most-core: Use bus_find_device_by_name
Related show

Commit Message

Suzuki K Poulose June 14, 2019, 5:54 p.m. UTC
Add a helper to match a device by its type. This will be used
later for providing wrappers to the device iterators for bus/class/driver.

Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Harald Freudenberger <freude@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: linux-usb@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
Cc: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
Cc: Tomas Winkler <tomas.winkler@intel.com>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@kernel.org>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Signed-off-by: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
---
 drivers/base/core.c    | 6 ++++++
 include/linux/device.h | 1 +
 2 files changed, 7 insertions(+)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/base/core.c b/drivers/base/core.c
index efcdb96..b827ca1 100644
--- a/drivers/base/core.c
+++ b/drivers/base/core.c
@@ -3340,3 +3340,9 @@  int device_match_fwnode(struct device *dev, const void *fwnode)
 	return dev_fwnode(dev) == fwnode;
 }
 EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(device_match_fwnode);
+
+int device_match_devt(struct device *dev, const void *pdevt)
+{
+	return dev->devt == *(dev_t *)pdevt;
+}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(device_match_devt);
diff --git a/include/linux/device.h b/include/linux/device.h
index 08aa087..f315692 100644
--- a/include/linux/device.h
+++ b/include/linux/device.h
@@ -165,6 +165,7 @@  void subsys_dev_iter_exit(struct subsys_dev_iter *iter);
 
 int device_match_of_node(struct device *dev, const void *np);
 int device_match_fwnode(struct device *dev, const void *fwnode);
+int device_match_devt(struct device *dev, const void *pdevt);
 
 int bus_for_each_dev(struct bus_type *bus, struct device *start, void *data,
 		     int (*fn)(struct device *dev, void *data));