[052/107] libperf: Add libperf to the python.so build
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190730025610.22603-53-acme@kernel.org
State Accepted
Commit a429dcb8feb60b8500fed81e2275c1944e3091fc
Headers show
Series
  • [001/107] perf include bpf: Add bpf_tail_call() prototype
Related show

Commit Message

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo July 30, 2019, 2:55 a.m. UTC
From: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>

Link libperf.a with python.so.

Committer testing:

Continues to work:

  # perf test python
  18: 'import perf' in python                               : Ok
  #

Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Tested-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Alexey Budankov <alexey.budankov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Michael Petlan <mpetlan@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190721112506.12306-26-jolsa@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
 tools/perf/Makefile.perf | 1 +
 tools/perf/util/setup.py | 3 ++-
 2 files changed, 3 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/tools/perf/Makefile.perf b/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
index 6e7e7d44ffac..67512a12276b 100644
--- a/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
+++ b/tools/perf/Makefile.perf
@@ -307,6 +307,7 @@  LIBBPF = $(BPF_PATH)libbpf.a
 LIBSUBCMD = $(SUBCMD_PATH)libsubcmd.a
 
 LIBPERF = $(LIBPERF_PATH)libperf.a
+export LIBPERF
 
 # python extension build directories
 PYTHON_EXTBUILD     := $(OUTPUT)python_ext_build/
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/setup.py b/tools/perf/util/setup.py
index a1a68a2fa917..d48f9cd58964 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/setup.py
+++ b/tools/perf/util/setup.py
@@ -48,6 +48,7 @@  build_lib = getenv('PYTHON_EXTBUILD_LIB')
 build_tmp = getenv('PYTHON_EXTBUILD_TMP')
 libtraceevent = getenv('LIBTRACEEVENT')
 libapikfs = getenv('LIBAPI')
+libperf = getenv('LIBPERF')
 
 ext_sources = [f.strip() for f in open('util/python-ext-sources')
 				if len(f.strip()) > 0 and f[0] != '#']
@@ -64,7 +65,7 @@  perf = Extension('perf',
 		  include_dirs = ['util/include'],
 		  libraries = extra_libraries,
 		  extra_compile_args = cflags,
-		  extra_objects = [libtraceevent, libapikfs],
+		  extra_objects = [libtraceevent, libapikfs, libperf],
                  )
 
 setup(name='perf',