[3/9] arm64: tegra: Remove redundant CLKDEV_LOOKUP selects
diff mbox series

Message ID 20200405025123.154688-4-sboyd@kernel.org
State New, archived
Headers show
Series
  • Allow COMMON_CLK to be selectable
Related show

Commit Message

Stephen Boyd April 5, 2020, 2:51 a.m. UTC
The arm64 architecture selects COMMON_CLK at the toplevel ARM64 config.
The COMMON_CLK config option already selects CLKDEV_LOOKUP so it's
redundant to have this selected again for the Tegra specific config.

Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
Cc: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
---
 arch/arm64/Kconfig.platforms | 1 -
 1 file changed, 1 deletion(-)

Comments

Thierry Reding April 6, 2020, 9:12 a.m. UTC | #1
On Sat, Apr 04, 2020 at 07:51:17PM -0700, Stephen Boyd wrote:
> The arm64 architecture selects COMMON_CLK at the toplevel ARM64 config.
> The COMMON_CLK config option already selects CLKDEV_LOOKUP so it's
> redundant to have this selected again for the Tegra specific config.
> 
> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
> Cc: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
> Cc: <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>
> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
> ---
>  arch/arm64/Kconfig.platforms | 1 -
>  1 file changed, 1 deletion(-)

We rarely touch this, so I think it's fine for this to go through the
clock tree. I'll make a mental note just in case there's going to be
something touching this area in the next release, but I'm sure it'll be
all minor so we could easily work that out:

Acked-by: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/arch/arm64/Kconfig.platforms b/arch/arm64/Kconfig.platforms
index b2b504ea6fd6..5d5d91feca44 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/Kconfig.platforms
+++ b/arch/arm64/Kconfig.platforms
@@ -236,7 +236,6 @@  config ARCH_TEGRA
 	bool "NVIDIA Tegra SoC Family"
 	select ARCH_HAS_RESET_CONTROLLER
 	select ARM_GIC_PM
-	select CLKDEV_LOOKUP
 	select CLKSRC_MMIO
 	select TIMER_OF
 	select GENERIC_CLOCKEVENTS