[v2,03/10] arm64: tegra: Remove redundant CLKDEV_LOOKUP selects
diff mbox series

Message ID 20200409064416.83340-4-sboyd@kernel.org
State In Next
Commit d823836ad182c1488d3a7beb1018c5558d765bf0
Headers show
Series
  • Allow COMMON_CLK to be selectable
Related show

Commit Message

Stephen Boyd April 9, 2020, 6:44 a.m. UTC
The arm64 architecture selects COMMON_CLK at the toplevel ARM64 config.
The COMMON_CLK config option already selects CLKDEV_LOOKUP so it's
redundant to have this selected again for the Tegra specific config.

Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
Acked-by: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Cc: <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
---
 arch/arm64/Kconfig.platforms | 1 -
 1 file changed, 1 deletion(-)

Comments

Stephen Boyd May 14, 2020, 7:56 p.m. UTC | #1
Quoting Stephen Boyd (2020-04-08 23:44:09)
> The arm64 architecture selects COMMON_CLK at the toplevel ARM64 config.
> The COMMON_CLK config option already selects CLKDEV_LOOKUP so it's
> redundant to have this selected again for the Tegra specific config.
> 
> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com>
> Acked-by: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
> Cc: <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>
> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> Signed-off-by: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
> ---

Applied to clk-next

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/arch/arm64/Kconfig.platforms b/arch/arm64/Kconfig.platforms
index b2b504ea6fd6..5d5d91feca44 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/Kconfig.platforms
+++ b/arch/arm64/Kconfig.platforms
@@ -236,7 +236,6 @@  config ARCH_TEGRA
 	bool "NVIDIA Tegra SoC Family"
 	select ARCH_HAS_RESET_CONTROLLER
 	select ARM_GIC_PM
-	select CLKDEV_LOOKUP
 	select CLKSRC_MMIO
 	select TIMER_OF
 	select GENERIC_CLOCKEVENTS