[v6,1/4] proc/meminfo: avoid open coded reading of vm_committed_as
diff mbox series

Message ID 1594389708-60781-2-git-send-email-feng.tang@intel.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • make vm_committed_as_batch aware of vm overcommit policy
Related show

Commit Message

Feng Tang July 10, 2020, 2:01 p.m. UTC
Use the existing vm_memory_committed() instead, which is also convenient
for future change.

Signed-off-by: Feng Tang <feng.tang@intel.com>
Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox (Oracle) <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi.kleen@intel.com>
Cc: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@intel.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Huang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com>
---
 fs/proc/meminfo.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/fs/proc/meminfo.c b/fs/proc/meminfo.c
index 2a4c58f..887a553 100644
--- a/fs/proc/meminfo.c
+++ b/fs/proc/meminfo.c
@@ -41,7 +41,7 @@  static int meminfo_proc_show(struct seq_file *m, void *v)
 
 	si_meminfo(&i);
 	si_swapinfo(&i);
-	committed = percpu_counter_read_positive(&vm_committed_as);
+	committed = vm_memory_committed();
 
 	cached = global_node_page_state(NR_FILE_PAGES) -
 			total_swapcache_pages() - i.bufferram;