[16/16] tools/rcutorture: Support nocb toggle in TREE01
diff mbox series

Message ID 20201023144649.53046-17-frederic@kernel.org
State New, archived
Headers show
Series
  • rcu/nocb: De-offload and re-offload support v3
Related show

Commit Message

Frederic Weisbecker Oct. 23, 2020, 2:46 p.m. UTC
Add periodic toggling of 7 CPUs over 8 every second in order to test
NOCB toggle code. Choose TREE01 for that as it's already testing nocb.

Inspired-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org>
Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@kernel.org>
Cc: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Cc: Lai Jiangshan <jiangshanlai@gmail.com>
Cc: Joel Fernandes <joel@joelfernandes.org>
Cc: Neeraj Upadhyay <neeraju@codeaurora.org>
---
 tools/testing/selftests/rcutorture/configs/rcu/TREE01.boot | 4 +++-
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/tools/testing/selftests/rcutorture/configs/rcu/TREE01.boot b/tools/testing/selftests/rcutorture/configs/rcu/TREE01.boot
index d6da9a61d44a..40af3df0f397 100644
--- a/tools/testing/selftests/rcutorture/configs/rcu/TREE01.boot
+++ b/tools/testing/selftests/rcutorture/configs/rcu/TREE01.boot
@@ -2,5 +2,7 @@  maxcpus=8 nr_cpus=43
 rcutree.gp_preinit_delay=3
 rcutree.gp_init_delay=3
 rcutree.gp_cleanup_delay=3
-rcu_nocbs=0
+rcu_nocbs=0-1,3-7
+rcutorture.nocbs_nthreads=8
+rcutorture.nocbs_toggle=1000
 rcutorture.fwd_progress=0