[38/40] drm/gma500/power: Remove excess param description 'state'
diff mbox series

Message ID 20210115181313.3431493-39-lee.jones@linaro.org
State New, archived
Headers show
Series
  • Rid W=1 warnings from GPU
Related show

Commit Message

Lee Jones Jan. 15, 2021, 6:13 p.m. UTC
Fixes the following W=1 kernel build warning(s):

 drivers/gpu/drm/gma500/power.c:190: warning: Excess function parameter 'state' description in 'gma_power_suspend'

Cc: Patrik Jakobsson <patrik.r.jakobsson@gmail.com>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Benjamin Defnet <benjamin.r.defnet@intel.com>
Cc: Rajesh Poornachandran <rajesh.poornachandran@intel.com>
Cc: Alan Cox <alan@linux.intel.com>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/gma500/power.c | 1 -
 1 file changed, 1 deletion(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/gma500/power.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/gma500/power.c
index 89842e09cd2aa..56ef88237ef66 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/gma500/power.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/gma500/power.c
@@ -180,7 +180,6 @@  static bool gma_resume_pci(struct pci_dev *pdev)
 /**
  *	gma_power_suspend		-	bus callback for suspend
  *	@_dev: our device
- *	@state: suspend type
  *
  *	Called back by the PCI layer during a suspend of the system. We
  *	perform the necessary shut down steps and save enough state that