[19/29] drm/gma500/oaktrail_lvds: Demote one documentation header fix another
diff mbox series

Message ID 20210115181601.3432599-20-lee.jones@linaro.org
State New, archived
Headers show
Series
  • Finally rid W=1 warnings from GPU!
Related show

Commit Message

Lee Jones Jan. 15, 2021, 6:15 p.m. UTC
Fixes the following W=1 kernel build warning(s):

 drivers/gpu/drm/gma500/oaktrail_lvds.c:38: warning: Function parameter or member 'dev' not described in 'oaktrail_lvds_set_power'
 drivers/gpu/drm/gma500/oaktrail_lvds.c:38: warning: Function parameter or member 'gma_encoder' not described in 'oaktrail_lvds_set_power'
 drivers/gpu/drm/gma500/oaktrail_lvds.c:38: warning: Function parameter or member 'on' not described in 'oaktrail_lvds_set_power'
 drivers/gpu/drm/gma500/oaktrail_lvds.c:291: warning: Function parameter or member 'mode_dev' not described in 'oaktrail_lvds_init'

Cc: Patrik Jakobsson <patrik.r.jakobsson@gmail.com>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
Cc: Jesse Barnes <jesse.barnes@intel.com>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/gma500/oaktrail_lvds.c | 3 ++-
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/gma500/oaktrail_lvds.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/gma500/oaktrail_lvds.c
index 3abaedb01afc1..432bdcc57ac9e 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/gma500/oaktrail_lvds.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/gma500/oaktrail_lvds.c
@@ -29,7 +29,7 @@ 
 #define MRST_BLC_MAX_PWM_REG_FREQ	    0xFFFF
 #define BRIGHTNESS_MAX_LEVEL 100
 
-/**
+/*
  * Sets the power state for the panel.
  */
 static void oaktrail_lvds_set_power(struct drm_device *dev,
@@ -282,6 +282,7 @@  static void oaktrail_lvds_get_configuration_mode(struct drm_device *dev,
 /**
  * oaktrail_lvds_init - setup LVDS connectors on this device
  * @dev: drm device
+ * @mode_dev: PSB mode device
  *
  * Create the connector, register the LVDS DDC bus, and try to figure out what
  * modes we can display on the LVDS panel (if present).