[RESEND,v2,1/2] dma-buf: dma-heap: Provide accessor to get heap name
diff mbox series

Message ID 20210302025629.2558215-1-john.stultz@linaro.org
State In Next
Commit 98cd02da467cb4a319b7041d6242de8a4a33e833
Headers show
Series
  • [RESEND,v2,1/2] dma-buf: dma-heap: Provide accessor to get heap name
Related show

Commit Message

John Stultz March 2, 2021, 2:56 a.m. UTC
It can be useful to access the name for the heap,
so provide an accessor to do so.

Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
Cc: Liam Mark <lmark@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Chris Goldsworthy <cgoldswo@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Laura Abbott <labbott@kernel.org>
Cc: Brian Starkey <Brian.Starkey@arm.com>
Cc: Hridya Valsaraju <hridya@google.com>
Cc: Suren Baghdasaryan <surenb@google.com>
Cc: Sandeep Patil <sspatil@google.com>
Cc: Daniel Mentz <danielmentz@google.com>
Cc: Ørjan Eide <orjan.eide@arm.com>
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel@collabora.com>
Cc: Simon Ser <contact@emersion.fr>
Cc: James Jones <jajones@nvidia.com>
Cc: linux-media@vger.kernel.org
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
---
v2:
* Make sure to use "const char *" as Reported-by: kernel test robot <lkp@intel.com>
---
 drivers/dma-buf/dma-heap.c | 12 ++++++++++++
 include/linux/dma-heap.h   |  9 +++++++++
 2 files changed, 21 insertions(+)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/dma-buf/dma-heap.c b/drivers/dma-buf/dma-heap.c
index 6b5db954569f..56bf5ad01ad5 100644
--- a/drivers/dma-buf/dma-heap.c
+++ b/drivers/dma-buf/dma-heap.c
@@ -202,6 +202,18 @@  void *dma_heap_get_drvdata(struct dma_heap *heap)
 	return heap->priv;
 }
 
+/**
+ * dma_heap_get_name() - get heap name
+ * @heap: DMA-Heap to retrieve private data for
+ *
+ * Returns:
+ * The char* for the heap name.
+ */
+const char *dma_heap_get_name(struct dma_heap *heap)
+{
+	return heap->name;
+}
+
 struct dma_heap *dma_heap_add(const struct dma_heap_export_info *exp_info)
 {
 	struct dma_heap *heap, *h, *err_ret;
diff --git a/include/linux/dma-heap.h b/include/linux/dma-heap.h
index 5bc5c946af58..0c05561cad6e 100644
--- a/include/linux/dma-heap.h
+++ b/include/linux/dma-heap.h
@@ -50,6 +50,15 @@  struct dma_heap_export_info {
  */
 void *dma_heap_get_drvdata(struct dma_heap *heap);
 
+/**
+ * dma_heap_get_name() - get heap name
+ * @heap: DMA-Heap to retrieve private data for
+ *
+ * Returns:
+ * The char* for the heap name.
+ */
+const char *dma_heap_get_name(struct dma_heap *heap);
+
 /**
  * dma_heap_add - adds a heap to dmabuf heaps
  * @exp_info:		information needed to register this heap