[03/10] crypto: chelsio: chcr_core: Fix some kernel-doc issues
diff mbox series

Message ID 20210318124422.3200180-4-lee.jones@linaro.org
State Accepted
Commit 29e5b87804e15a47514f94792dad60468dfa9115
Headers show
Series
  • Rid W=1 warnings in Crypto
Related show

Commit Message

Lee Jones March 18, 2021, 12:44 p.m. UTC
Fixes the following W=1 kernel build warning(s):

 drivers/crypto/chelsio/chcr_core.c:2: warning: wrong kernel-doc identifier on line:
 drivers/crypto/chelsio/chcr_algo.c:806: warning: Function parameter or member 'wrparam' not described in 'create_cipher_wr'
 drivers/crypto/chelsio/chcr_algo.c:806: warning: Excess function parameter 'req' description in 'create_cipher_wr'
 drivers/crypto/chelsio/chcr_algo.c:806: warning: Excess function parameter 'ctx' description in 'create_cipher_wr'
 drivers/crypto/chelsio/chcr_algo.c:806: warning: Excess function parameter 'qid' description in 'create_cipher_wr'
 drivers/crypto/chelsio/chcr_algo.c:806: warning: Excess function parameter 'op_type' description in 'create_cipher_wr'
 drivers/crypto/chelsio/chcr_algo.c:1566: warning: Function parameter or member 'req' not described in 'create_hash_wr'
 drivers/crypto/chelsio/chcr_algo.c:1566: warning: Function parameter or member 'param' not described in 'create_hash_wr'

Cc: Ayush Sawal <ayush.sawal@chelsio.com>
Cc: Vinay Kumar Yadav <vinay.yadav@chelsio.com>
Cc: Rohit Maheshwari <rohitm@chelsio.com>
Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Manoj Malviya <manojmalviya@chelsio.com>
Cc: Atul Gupta <atul.gupta@chelsio.com>
Cc: Jitendra Lulla <jlulla@chelsio.com>
Cc: M R Gowda <yeshaswi@chelsio.com>
Cc: Harsh Jain <harsh@chelsio.com>
Cc: linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
---
 drivers/crypto/chelsio/chcr_algo.c | 8 +++-----
 drivers/crypto/chelsio/chcr_core.c | 2 +-
 2 files changed, 4 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/crypto/chelsio/chcr_algo.c b/drivers/crypto/chelsio/chcr_algo.c
index f5a336634daa6..f77d3fd962bf8 100644
--- a/drivers/crypto/chelsio/chcr_algo.c
+++ b/drivers/crypto/chelsio/chcr_algo.c
@@ -797,10 +797,7 @@  static inline void create_wreq(struct chcr_context *ctx,
 
 /**
  *	create_cipher_wr - form the WR for cipher operations
- *	@req: cipher req.
- *	@ctx: crypto driver context of the request.
- *	@qid: ingress qid where response of this WR should be received.
- *	@op_type:	encryption or decryption
+ *	@wrparam: Container for create_cipher_wr()'s parameters
  */
 static struct sk_buff *create_cipher_wr(struct cipher_wr_param *wrparam)
 {
@@ -1559,7 +1556,8 @@  static inline void chcr_free_shash(struct crypto_shash *base_hash)
 
 /**
  *	create_hash_wr - Create hash work request
- *	@req - Cipher req base
+ *	@req: Cipher req base
+ *	@param: Container for create_hash_wr()'s parameters
  */
 static struct sk_buff *create_hash_wr(struct ahash_request *req,
 				      struct hash_wr_param *param)
diff --git a/drivers/crypto/chelsio/chcr_core.c b/drivers/crypto/chelsio/chcr_core.c
index f91f9d762a45e..f03ef4a23f96d 100644
--- a/drivers/crypto/chelsio/chcr_core.c
+++ b/drivers/crypto/chelsio/chcr_core.c
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@ 
-/**
+/*
  * This file is part of the Chelsio T4/T5/T6 Ethernet driver for Linux.
  *
  * Copyright (C) 2011-2016 Chelsio Communications.  All rights reserved.