[v2,2/3] rseq: remove redundant access_ok()
diff mbox series

Message ID 20210413162240.3131033-3-eric.dumazet@gmail.com
State New, archived
Headers show
Series
  • rseq: minor optimizations
Related show

Commit Message

Eric Dumazet April 13, 2021, 4:22 p.m. UTC
From: Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>

After commit 8f2817701492 ("rseq: Use get_user/put_user rather
than __get_user/__put_user") we no longer need
an access_ok() call from __rseq_handle_notify_resume()

Mathieu pointed out the same cleanup can be done
in rseq_syscall().

Signed-off-by: Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@kernel.org>
Cc: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
Cc: Arjun Roy <arjunroy@google.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
 kernel/rseq.c | 5 +----
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 4 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/kernel/rseq.c b/kernel/rseq.c
index f020f18f512a3f6241c3c9b104ce50e4d2c6188c..cfe01ab5253c1c424c0e8b25acbb6a8e1b41a5b6 100644
--- a/kernel/rseq.c
+++ b/kernel/rseq.c
@@ -273,8 +273,6 @@  void __rseq_handle_notify_resume(struct ksignal *ksig, struct pt_regs *regs)
 
 	if (unlikely(t->flags & PF_EXITING))
 		return;
-	if (unlikely(!access_ok(t->rseq, sizeof(*t->rseq))))
-		goto error;
 	ret = rseq_ip_fixup(regs);
 	if (unlikely(ret < 0))
 		goto error;
@@ -301,8 +299,7 @@  void rseq_syscall(struct pt_regs *regs)
 
 	if (!t->rseq)
 		return;
-	if (!access_ok(t->rseq, sizeof(*t->rseq)) ||
-	    rseq_get_rseq_cs(t, &rseq_cs) || in_rseq_cs(ip, &rseq_cs))
+	if (rseq_get_rseq_cs(t, &rseq_cs) || in_rseq_cs(ip, &rseq_cs))
 		force_sig(SIGSEGV);
 }