[02/57] staging: android: ashmem: Supply description for 'new_range'
diff mbox series

Message ID 20210414181129.1628598-3-lee.jones@linaro.org
State New, archived
Headers show
Series
  • Rid W=1 warnings from Staging
Related show

Commit Message

Lee Jones April 14, 2021, 6:10 p.m. UTC
Fixes the following W=1 kernel build warning(s):

 drivers/staging/android/ashmem.c:189: warning: Function parameter or member 'new_range' not described in 'range_alloc'

Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: "Arve Hjønnevåg" <arve@android.com>
Cc: Todd Kjos <tkjos@android.com>
Cc: Martijn Coenen <maco@android.com>
Cc: Joel Fernandes <joel@joelfernandes.org>
Cc: Christian Brauner <christian@brauner.io>
Cc: Hridya Valsaraju <hridya@google.com>
Cc: Suren Baghdasaryan <surenb@google.com>
Cc: Robert Love <rlove@google.com>
Cc: linux-staging@lists.linux.dev
Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
---
 drivers/staging/android/ashmem.c | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

Comments

Todd Kjos April 15, 2021, 4:30 p.m. UTC | #1
On Wed, Apr 14, 2021 at 11:11 AM Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org> wrote:
>
> Fixes the following W=1 kernel build warning(s):
>
>  drivers/staging/android/ashmem.c:189: warning: Function parameter or member 'new_range' not described in 'range_alloc'
>
> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Cc: "Arve Hjønnevåg" <arve@android.com>
> Cc: Todd Kjos <tkjos@android.com>
> Cc: Martijn Coenen <maco@android.com>
> Cc: Joel Fernandes <joel@joelfernandes.org>
> Cc: Christian Brauner <christian@brauner.io>
> Cc: Hridya Valsaraju <hridya@google.com>
> Cc: Suren Baghdasaryan <surenb@google.com>
> Cc: Robert Love <rlove@google.com>
> Cc: linux-staging@lists.linux.dev
> Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>

Acked-by: Todd Kjos <tkjos@google.com>

> ---
>  drivers/staging/android/ashmem.c | 1 +
>  1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)
>
> diff --git a/drivers/staging/android/ashmem.c b/drivers/staging/android/ashmem.c
> index d66a64e42273a..8ee4320a5dc6d 100644
> --- a/drivers/staging/android/ashmem.c
> +++ b/drivers/staging/android/ashmem.c
> @@ -179,6 +179,7 @@ static inline void lru_del(struct ashmem_range *range)
>   * @purged:       Initial purge status (ASMEM_NOT_PURGED or ASHMEM_WAS_PURGED)
>   * @start:        The starting page (inclusive)
>   * @end:          The ending page (inclusive)
> + * @new_range:    The placeholder for the new range
>   *
>   * This function is protected by ashmem_mutex.
>   */
> --
> 2.27.0
>

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/staging/android/ashmem.c b/drivers/staging/android/ashmem.c
index d66a64e42273a..8ee4320a5dc6d 100644
--- a/drivers/staging/android/ashmem.c
+++ b/drivers/staging/android/ashmem.c
@@ -179,6 +179,7 @@  static inline void lru_del(struct ashmem_range *range)
  * @purged:	   Initial purge status (ASMEM_NOT_PURGED or ASHMEM_WAS_PURGED)
  * @start:	   The starting page (inclusive)
  * @end:	   The ending page (inclusive)
+ * @new_range:	   The placeholder for the new range
  *
  * This function is protected by ashmem_mutex.
  */