[49/57] staging: comedi: drivers: ni_tio: Fix slightly broken kernel-doc and demote others
diff mbox series

Message ID 20210414181129.1628598-50-lee.jones@linaro.org
State New, archived
Headers show
Series
  • Rid W=1 warnings from Staging
Related show

Commit Message

Lee Jones April 14, 2021, 6:11 p.m. UTC
Fixes the following W=1 kernel build warning(s):

 drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/ni_tio.c:1515: warning: Function parameter or member 'counter_dev' not described in 'ni_tio_get_routing'
 drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/ni_tio.c:1515: warning: Function parameter or member 'dest' not described in 'ni_tio_get_routing'
 drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/ni_tio.c:1515: warning: expecting prototype for Retrieves the register value of the current source of the output selector for(). Prototype was for ni_tio_get_routing() instead
 drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/ni_tio.c:1544: warning: This comment starts with '/**', but isn't a kernel-doc comment. Refer Documentation/doc-guide/kernel-doc.rst
 drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/ni_tio.c:1584: warning: This comment starts with '/**', but isn't a kernel-doc comment. Refer Documentation/doc-guide/kernel-doc.rst

Cc: Ian Abbott <abbotti@mev.co.uk>
Cc: H Hartley Sweeten <hsweeten@visionengravers.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Mori Hess <fmhess@users.sourceforge.net>
Cc: "J.P. Mellor" <jpmellor@rose-hulman.edu>
Cc: Herman.Bruyninckx@mech.kuleuven.ac.be
Cc: Wim.Meeussen@mech.kuleuven.ac.be
Cc: Klaas.Gadeyne@mech.kuleuven.ac.be
Cc: Comedi <comedi@comedi.org>
Cc: linux-staging@lists.linux.dev
Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
---
 drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/ni_tio.c | 12 ++++++------
 1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/ni_tio.c b/drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/ni_tio.c
index f6154addaa956..da6826d77e600 100644
--- a/drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/ni_tio.c
+++ b/drivers/staging/comedi/drivers/ni_tio.c
@@ -1501,7 +1501,7 @@  int ni_tio_insn_config(struct comedi_device *dev,
 }
 EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(ni_tio_insn_config);
 
-/**
+/*
  * Retrieves the register value of the current source of the output selector for
  * the given destination.
  *
@@ -1541,10 +1541,10 @@  int ni_tio_get_routing(struct ni_gpct_device *counter_dev, unsigned int dest)
 EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(ni_tio_get_routing);
 
 /**
- * Sets the register value of the selector MUX for the given destination.
- * @counter_dev:Pointer to general counter device.
- * @destination:Device-global identifier of route destination.
- * @register_value:
+ * ni_tio_set_routing() - Sets the register value of the selector MUX for the given destination.
+ * @counter_dev: Pointer to general counter device.
+ * @dest:        Device-global identifier of route destination.
+ * @reg:
  *		The first several bits of this value should store the desired
  *		value to write to the register.  All other bits are for
  *		transmitting information that modify the mode of the particular
@@ -1580,7 +1580,7 @@  int ni_tio_set_routing(struct ni_gpct_device *counter_dev, unsigned int dest,
 }
 EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(ni_tio_set_routing);
 
-/**
+/*
  * Sets the given destination MUX to its default value or disable it.
  *
  * Return: 0 if successful; -EINVAL if terminal is unknown.