[5.4,15/18] perf tools: Use %define api.pure full instead of %pure-parser
diff mbox series

Message ID 20210415144413.527701940@linuxfoundation.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Untitled series #495369
Related show

Commit Message

Greg Kroah-Hartman April 15, 2021, 2:48 p.m. UTC
From: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>

commit fc8c0a99223367b071c83711259d754b6bb7a379 upstream.

bison deprecated the "%pure-parser" directive in favor of "%define
api.pure full".

The api.pure got introduced in bison 2.3 (Oct 2007), so it seems safe to
use it without any version check.

Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Clark Williams <williams@redhat.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200112192259.GA35080@krava
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Anders Roxell <anders.roxell@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
---
 tools/perf/util/expr.y         |    3 ++-
 tools/perf/util/parse-events.y |    2 +-
 2 files changed, 3 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

--- a/tools/perf/util/expr.y
+++ b/tools/perf/util/expr.y
@@ -12,7 +12,8 @@ 
 #define MAXIDLEN 256
 %}
 
-%pure-parser
+%define api.pure full
+
 %parse-param { double *final_val }
 %parse-param { struct parse_ctx *ctx }
 %parse-param { const char **pp }
--- a/tools/perf/util/parse-events.y
+++ b/tools/perf/util/parse-events.y
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@ 
-%pure-parser
+%define api.pure full
 %parse-param {void *_parse_state}
 %parse-param {void *scanner}
 %lex-param {void* scanner}