[5.4,16/18] perf tools: Use %zd for size_t printf formats on 32-bit
diff mbox series

Message ID 20210415144413.558004725@linuxfoundation.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Untitled series #495369
Related show

Commit Message

Greg Kroah-Hartman April 15, 2021, 2:48 p.m. UTC
From: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>

commit 20befbb1080307e70c7893ef9840d32e3ef8ac45 upstream.

A couple of trivial fixes for using %zd for size_t in the code
supporting the ZSTD compression library.

Signed-off-by: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Alexey Budankov <alexey.budankov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200820212501.24421-1-chris@chris-wilson.co.uk
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Anders Roxell <anders.roxell@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
---
 tools/perf/util/session.c |    2 +-
 tools/perf/util/zstd.c    |    2 +-
 2 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

--- a/tools/perf/util/session.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/session.c
@@ -88,7 +88,7 @@  static int perf_session__process_compres
 		session->decomp_last = decomp;
 	}
 
-	pr_debug("decomp (B): %ld to %ld\n", src_size, decomp_size);
+	pr_debug("decomp (B): %zd to %zd\n", src_size, decomp_size);
 
 	return 0;
 }
--- a/tools/perf/util/zstd.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/zstd.c
@@ -99,7 +99,7 @@  size_t zstd_decompress_stream(struct zst
 	while (input.pos < input.size) {
 		ret = ZSTD_decompressStream(data->dstream, &output, &input);
 		if (ZSTD_isError(ret)) {
-			pr_err("failed to decompress (B): %ld -> %ld, dst_size %ld : %s\n",
+			pr_err("failed to decompress (B): %zd -> %zd, dst_size %zd : %s\n",
 			       src_size, output.size, dst_size, ZSTD_getErrorName(ret));
 			break;
 		}