[04/40] include: drm: drm_atomic: Make use of 'new_plane_state'
diff mbox series

Message ID 20210416143725.2769053-5-lee.jones@linaro.org
State New, archived
Headers show
Series
  • Rid W=1 warnings from GPU!
Related show

Commit Message

Lee Jones April 16, 2021, 2:36 p.m. UTC
In the macro for_each_oldnew_plane_in_state() 'new_plane_state' is provided
as a container for state->planes[i].new_state, but is not utilised in
some use-cases, so we fake-use it instead.

Fixes the following W=1 kernel build warning(s):

 drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/../display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm.c: In function ‘amdgpu_dm_commit_cursors’:
 drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/../display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm.c:7649:44: warning: variable ‘new_plane_state’ set but not used [-Wunused-but-set-variable]

Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>
Cc: Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Rob Clark <robdclark@gmail.com>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
---
 include/drm/drm_atomic.h | 3 ++-
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/include/drm/drm_atomic.h b/include/drm/drm_atomic.h
index ac5a28eff2c86..259e6970dc836 100644
--- a/include/drm/drm_atomic.h
+++ b/include/drm/drm_atomic.h
@@ -871,7 +871,8 @@  void drm_state_dump(struct drm_device *dev, struct drm_printer *p);
 			     ((plane) = (__state)->planes[__i].ptr,	\
 			      (void)(plane) /* Only to avoid unused-but-set-variable warning */, \
 			      (old_plane_state) = (__state)->planes[__i].old_state,\
-			      (new_plane_state) = (__state)->planes[__i].new_state, 1))
+			      (new_plane_state) = (__state)->planes[__i].new_state, \
+			      (void)(new_plane_state) /* Only to avoid unused-but-set-variable warning */, 1))
 
 /**
  * for_each_oldnew_plane_in_state_reverse - iterate over all planes in an atomic