[tip:x86/cleanups] x86/paravirt: Remove unnecessary return from void function
diff mbox series

Message ID tip-e8ad8bc403f49f8cb95448acfdeee39b459eded4@git.kernel.org
State New, archived
Headers show
Series
  • [tip:x86/cleanups] x86/paravirt: Remove unnecessary return from void function
Related show

Commit Message

tip-bot for Ard Biesheuvel June 24, 2017, 7:19 a.m. UTC
Commit-ID:  e8ad8bc403f49f8cb95448acfdeee39b459eded4
Gitweb:     http://git.kernel.org/tip/e8ad8bc403f49f8cb95448acfdeee39b459eded4
Author:     Anton Vasilyev <vasilyev@ispras.ru>
AuthorDate: Fri, 23 Jun 2017 19:23:13 +0300
Committer:  Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Sat, 24 Jun 2017 08:53:33 +0200

x86/paravirt: Remove unnecessary return from void function

The patch removes unnecessary return from void function.

Found by Linux Driver Verification project (linuxtesting.org).

Signed-off-by: Anton Vasilyev <vasilyev@ispras.ru>
Cc: Alok Kataria <akataria@vmware.com>
Cc: Chris Wright <chrisw@sous-sol.org>
Cc: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: ldv-project@linuxtesting.org
Cc: virtualization@lists.linux-foundation.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1498234993-1320-1-git-send-email-vasilyev@ispras.ru
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
 arch/x86/include/asm/paravirt.h | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/paravirt.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/paravirt.h
index 55fa56f..a3dcf89 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/paravirt.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/paravirt.h
@@ -118,7 +118,7 @@  static inline u64 paravirt_read_msr(unsigned msr)
 static inline void paravirt_write_msr(unsigned msr,
 				      unsigned low, unsigned high)
 {
-	return PVOP_VCALL3(pv_cpu_ops.write_msr, msr, low, high);
+	PVOP_VCALL3(pv_cpu_ops.write_msr, msr, low, high);
 }
 
 static inline u64 paravirt_read_msr_safe(unsigned msr, int *err)