qemu-devel.nongnu.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Connor Kuehl <ckuehl@redhat.com>
To: "Philippe Mathieu-Daudé" <philmd@redhat.com>,
	"Paolo Bonzini" <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>,
	Ashish Kalra <ashish.kalra@amd.com>,
	Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>,
	Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>,
	"Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>,
	James Bottomley <jejb@linux.ibm.com>,
	Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>,
	"Dr. David Alan Gilbert" <dgilbert@redhat.com>,
	qemu-devel@nongnu.org, Dov Murik <dovmurik@linux.ibm.com>,
	Tobin Feldman-Fitzthum <tobin@linux.ibm.com>,
	Jim Cadden <jcadden@ibm.com>, Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 0/2] x86/sev: Measured Linux SEV guest with kernel/initrd/cmdline
Date: Thu, 8 Jul 2021 10:16:37 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <05d0ae90-a45f-157b-d37c-942bc0442449@redhat.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <fbf2dd1f-150e-beb5-bf17-fc5dc787ab0d@redhat.com>

On 7/8/21 10:03 AM, Philippe Mathieu-Daudé wrote:
> On 7/8/21 6:41 PM, Connor Kuehl wrote:
>> Hi Paolo,
>>
>> Please consider this series[1] for inclusion into your next pull request.
>>
>> Just a note that this series has a companion series that is getting
>> upstreamed into OVMF[2]
> 
> Shouldn't we get the OVMF part merged first?

The approach taken in the OVMF series doesn't seem very controversial,
so I don't anticipate any breaking changes with the current state of
those patches as far as QEMU is concerned.

However, I'm fine with erring on the side of caution.

Connor



  reply	other threads:[~2021-07-08 17:49 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 13+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-06-24 10:20 Dov Murik
2021-06-24 10:20 ` [PATCH v3 1/2] sev/i386: Introduce sev_add_kernel_loader_hashes for measured linux boot Dov Murik
2021-07-01 17:23   ` Connor Kuehl
2021-07-02 12:29     ` Dov Murik
2021-06-24 10:20 ` [PATCH v3 2/2] x86/sev: generate SEV kernel loader hashes in x86_load_linux Dov Murik
2021-07-08 16:41 ` [PATCH v3 0/2] x86/sev: Measured Linux SEV guest with kernel/initrd/cmdline Connor Kuehl
2021-07-08 17:03   ` Philippe Mathieu-Daudé
2021-07-08 17:16     ` Connor Kuehl [this message]
2021-07-29 19:31       ` Dov Murik
2021-07-30 14:47         ` Connor Kuehl
2021-07-30 18:02           ` Dov Murik
2021-07-30 18:14             ` Connor Kuehl
2021-07-09  6:55 ` Michael S. Tsirkin

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=05d0ae90-a45f-157b-d37c-942bc0442449@redhat.com \
    --to=ckuehl@redhat.com \
    --cc=ashish.kalra@amd.com \
    --cc=brijesh.singh@amd.com \
    --cc=dgilbert@redhat.com \
    --cc=dovmurik@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=ehabkost@redhat.com \
    --cc=jcadden@ibm.com \
    --cc=jejb@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=lersek@redhat.com \
    --cc=mst@redhat.com \
    --cc=pbonzini@redhat.com \
    --cc=philmd@redhat.com \
    --cc=qemu-devel@nongnu.org \
    --cc=richard.henderson@linaro.org \
    --cc=thomas.lendacky@amd.com \
    --cc=tobin@linux.ibm.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v3 0/2] x86/sev: Measured Linux SEV guest with kernel/initrd/cmdline' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).