QEMU-Devel Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.de>
To: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>,
	qemu-devel@nongnu.org, Phil Reid <preid@electromag.com.au>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	linux-doc@vger.kernel.org, Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com>,
	Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@arm.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Harish Jenny K N <harish_kandiga@mentor.com>,
	linux-i2c@vger.kernel.org, linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org,
	Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>,
	Alexander Graf <graf@amazon.com>,
	Eugeniu Rosca <erosca@de.adit-jv.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v6 2/8] i2c: i801: Use GPIO_LOOKUP() helper macro
Date: Wed, 25 Mar 2020 10:14:57 +0100
Message-ID: <20200325101457.0fff5bb9@endymion> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200324135653.6676-2-geert+renesas@glider.be>

On Tue, 24 Mar 2020 14:56:47 +0100, Geert Uytterhoeven wrote:
> i801_add_mux() fills in the GPIO lookup table by manually populating an
> array of gpiod_lookup structures.  Use the existing GPIO_LOOKUP() helper
> macro instead, to relax a dependency on the gpiod_lookup structure's
> member names.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
> Cc: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.com>
> Cc: linux-i2c@vger.kernel.org
> ---
> While this patch is a dependency for "[PATCH v6 4/8] gpiolib: Add
> support for GPIO lookup by line name", it can be applied independently.
> But an Acked-by would be nice, too.
> 
> Cover letter and full series at
> https://lore.kernel.org/r/20200324135328.5796-1-geert+renesas@glider.be/
> 
> v6:
>   - New.
> ---
>  drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-i801.c | 6 +++---
>  1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)
> 
> diff --git a/drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-i801.c b/drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-i801.c
> index ca4f096fef749302..8e64a71bea684cc7 100644
> --- a/drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-i801.c
> +++ b/drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-i801.c
> @@ -1444,9 +1444,9 @@ static int i801_add_mux(struct i801_priv *priv)
>  		return -ENOMEM;
>  	lookup->dev_id = "i2c-mux-gpio";
>  	for (i = 0; i < mux_config->n_gpios; i++) {
> -		lookup->table[i].chip_label = mux_config->gpio_chip;
> -		lookup->table[i].chip_hwnum = mux_config->gpios[i];
> -		lookup->table[i].con_id = "mux";
> +		lookup->table[i] = (struct gpiod_lookup)
> +			GPIO_LOOKUP(mux_config->gpio_chip,
> +				    mux_config->gpios[i], "mux", 0);
>  	}
>  	gpiod_add_lookup_table(lookup);
>  	priv->lookup = lookup;

Reviewed-by: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.de>

-- 
Jean Delvare
SUSE L3 Support


  reply index

Thread overview: 19+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-03-24 13:53 [PATCH v6 0/8] gpio: Add GPIO Aggregator Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-03-24 13:56 ` [PATCH v6 1/8] ARM: integrator: impd1: Use GPIO_LOOKUP() helper macro Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-03-24 13:56   ` [PATCH v6 2/8] i2c: i801: " Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-03-25  9:14     ` Jean Delvare [this message]
2020-04-15 10:57     ` Wolfram Sang
2020-03-24 13:56   ` [PATCH v6 3/8] mfd: sm501: Use GPIO_LOOKUP_IDX() " Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-04-15  9:25     ` Lee Jones
2020-03-24 13:56   ` [PATCH v6 4/8] gpiolib: Add support for GPIO lookup by line name Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-03-26 21:18     ` Linus Walleij
2020-05-11 10:18       ` Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-03-24 13:56   ` [PATCH v6 5/8] gpiolib: Introduce gpiod_set_config() Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-03-26 21:26     ` Linus Walleij
2020-03-27  8:45       ` Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-03-27 21:33         ` Linus Walleij
2020-03-27 21:37     ` Linus Walleij
2020-03-24 13:56   ` [PATCH v6 6/8] gpio: Add GPIO Aggregator Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-03-24 13:56   ` [PATCH v6 7/8] docs: gpio: Add GPIO Aggregator documentation Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-03-24 13:56   ` [PATCH v6 8/8] MAINTAINERS: Add GPIO Aggregator section Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-03-26 21:07   ` [PATCH v6 1/8] ARM: integrator: impd1: Use GPIO_LOOKUP() helper macro Linus Walleij

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200325101457.0fff5bb9@endymion \
    --to=jdelvare@suse.de \
    --cc=bgolaszewski@baylibre.com \
    --cc=christoffer.dall@arm.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=erosca@de.adit-jv.com \
    --cc=geert+renesas@glider.be \
    --cc=graf@amazon.com \
    --cc=harish_kandiga@mentor.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-i2c@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=magnus.damm@gmail.com \
    --cc=marc.zyngier@arm.com \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=pbonzini@redhat.com \
    --cc=peter.maydell@linaro.org \
    --cc=preid@electromag.com.au \
    --cc=qemu-devel@nongnu.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

QEMU-Devel Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/qemu-devel/0 qemu-devel/git/0.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/qemu-devel/1 qemu-devel/git/1.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 qemu-devel qemu-devel/ https://lore.kernel.org/qemu-devel \
		qemu-devel@nongnu.org
	public-inbox-index qemu-devel

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.nongnu.qemu-devel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git