QEMU-Devel Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Wolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de>
To: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>,
	qemu-devel@nongnu.org, Phil Reid <preid@electromag.com.au>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	linux-doc@vger.kernel.org, Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com>,
	Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@arm.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>,
	Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Harish Jenny K N <harish_kandiga@mentor.com>,
	linux-i2c@vger.kernel.org, linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org,
	Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>,
	Alexander Graf <graf@amazon.com>,
	Eugeniu Rosca <erosca@de.adit-jv.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v6 2/8] i2c: i801: Use GPIO_LOOKUP() helper macro
Date: Wed, 15 Apr 2020 12:57:26 +0200
Message-ID: <20200415105726.GL1141@ninjato> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20200324135653.6676-2-geert+renesas@glider.be>


[-- Attachment #1: Type: text/plain, Size: 483 bytes --]

On Tue, Mar 24, 2020 at 02:56:47PM +0100, Geert Uytterhoeven wrote:
> i801_add_mux() fills in the GPIO lookup table by manually populating an
> array of gpiod_lookup structures.  Use the existing GPIO_LOOKUP() helper
> macro instead, to relax a dependency on the gpiod_lookup structure's
> member names.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
> Cc: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.com>
> Cc: linux-i2c@vger.kernel.org

Applied to for-next, thanks!


[-- Attachment #2: signature.asc --]
[-- Type: application/pgp-signature, Size: 833 bytes --]

  parent reply index

Thread overview: 19+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-03-24 13:53 [PATCH v6 0/8] gpio: Add GPIO Aggregator Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-03-24 13:56 ` [PATCH v6 1/8] ARM: integrator: impd1: Use GPIO_LOOKUP() helper macro Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-03-24 13:56   ` [PATCH v6 2/8] i2c: i801: " Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-03-25  9:14     ` Jean Delvare
2020-04-15 10:57     ` Wolfram Sang [this message]
2020-03-24 13:56   ` [PATCH v6 3/8] mfd: sm501: Use GPIO_LOOKUP_IDX() " Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-04-15  9:25     ` Lee Jones
2020-03-24 13:56   ` [PATCH v6 4/8] gpiolib: Add support for GPIO lookup by line name Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-03-26 21:18     ` Linus Walleij
2020-05-11 10:18       ` Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-03-24 13:56   ` [PATCH v6 5/8] gpiolib: Introduce gpiod_set_config() Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-03-26 21:26     ` Linus Walleij
2020-03-27  8:45       ` Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-03-27 21:33         ` Linus Walleij
2020-03-27 21:37     ` Linus Walleij
2020-03-24 13:56   ` [PATCH v6 6/8] gpio: Add GPIO Aggregator Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-03-24 13:56   ` [PATCH v6 7/8] docs: gpio: Add GPIO Aggregator documentation Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-03-24 13:56   ` [PATCH v6 8/8] MAINTAINERS: Add GPIO Aggregator section Geert Uytterhoeven
2020-03-26 21:07   ` [PATCH v6 1/8] ARM: integrator: impd1: Use GPIO_LOOKUP() helper macro Linus Walleij

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200415105726.GL1141@ninjato \
    --to=wsa@the-dreams.de \
    --cc=bgolaszewski@baylibre.com \
    --cc=christoffer.dall@arm.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=erosca@de.adit-jv.com \
    --cc=geert+renesas@glider.be \
    --cc=graf@amazon.com \
    --cc=harish_kandiga@mentor.com \
    --cc=jdelvare@suse.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-i2c@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=magnus.damm@gmail.com \
    --cc=marc.zyngier@arm.com \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=pbonzini@redhat.com \
    --cc=peter.maydell@linaro.org \
    --cc=preid@electromag.com.au \
    --cc=qemu-devel@nongnu.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

QEMU-Devel Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/qemu-devel/0 qemu-devel/git/0.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/qemu-devel/1 qemu-devel/git/1.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 qemu-devel qemu-devel/ https://lore.kernel.org/qemu-devel \
		qemu-devel@nongnu.org
	public-inbox-index qemu-devel

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.nongnu.qemu-devel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git