QEMU-Devel Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: "Philippe Mathieu-Daudé" <f4bug@amsat.org>
To: qemu-devel@nongnu.org
Cc: "Peter Maydell" <peter.maydell@linaro.org>,
	"Sarah Harris" <S.E.Harris@kent.ac.uk>,
	"Chris Wulff" <crwulff@gmail.com>,
	"Sagar Karandikar" <sagark@eecs.berkeley.edu>,
	"David Hildenbrand" <david@redhat.com>,
	"Anthony Green" <green@moxielogic.com>,
	"Mark Cave-Ayland" <mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk>,
	"Thomas Huth" <thuth@redhat.com>,
	"Laurent Vivier" <laurent@vivier.eu>,
	"Max Filippov" <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>,
	"Alistair Francis" <Alistair.Francis@wdc.com>,
	"Edgar E. Iglesias" <edgar.iglesias@gmail.com>,
	"Guan Xuetao" <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>,
	"Marek Vasut" <marex@denx.de>,
	"Yoshinori Sato" <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>,
	"Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>,
	"Claudio Fontana" <cfontana@suse.de>,
	"Palmer Dabbelt" <palmer@dabbelt.com>,
	"Artyom Tarasenko" <atar4qemu@gmail.com>,
	"Aleksandar Rikalo" <aleksandar.rikalo@syrmia.com>,
	"Eduardo Habkost" <ehabkost@redhat.com>,
	"Richard Henderson" <richard.henderson@linaro.org>,
	"Greg Kurz" <groug@kaod.org>,
	qemu-s390x@nongnu.org, qemu-arm@nongnu.org,
	"Michael Rolnik" <mrolnik@gmail.com>,
	"Stafford Horne" <shorne@gmail.com>,
	"David Gibson" <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>,
	qemu-riscv@nongnu.org,
	"Bastian Koppelmann" <kbastian@mail.uni-paderborn.de>,
	"Cornelia Huck" <cohuck@redhat.com>,
	"Philippe Mathieu-Daudé" <f4bug@amsat.org>,
	"Michael Walle" <michael@walle.cc>,
	qemu-ppc@nongnu.org, "Paolo Bonzini" <pbonzini@redhat.com>,
	"Aurelien Jarno" <aurelien@aurel32.net>
Subject: [PATCH 05/16] cpu: Directly use get_paging_enabled() fallback handlers in place
Date: Fri, 26 Feb 2021 17:32:16 +0100
Message-ID: <20210226163227.4097950-6-f4bug@amsat.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210226163227.4097950-1-f4bug@amsat.org>

No code uses CPUClass::get_paging_enabled() outside of hw/core/cpu.c:

  $ git grep -F -- '->get_paging_enabled'
  hw/core/cpu.c:74:    return cc->get_paging_enabled(cpu);
  hw/core/cpu.c:438:    k->get_paging_enabled = cpu_common_get_paging_enabled;
  target/i386/cpu.c:7418:    cc->get_paging_enabled = x86_cpu_get_paging_enabled;

Check the handler presence in place and remove the common fallback code.

Signed-off-by: Philippe Mathieu-Daudé <f4bug@amsat.org>
---
 hw/core/cpu.c | 8 +++-----
 1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

diff --git a/hw/core/cpu.c b/hw/core/cpu.c
index a9ee2c74ec5..1de00bbb474 100644
--- a/hw/core/cpu.c
+++ b/hw/core/cpu.c
@@ -71,11 +71,10 @@ bool cpu_paging_enabled(const CPUState *cpu)
 {
     CPUClass *cc = CPU_GET_CLASS(cpu);
 
-    return cc->get_paging_enabled(cpu);
-}
+    if (cc->get_paging_enabled) {
+        return cc->get_paging_enabled(cpu);
+    }
 
-static bool cpu_common_get_paging_enabled(const CPUState *cpu)
-{
     return false;
 }
 
@@ -420,7 +419,6 @@ static void cpu_class_init(ObjectClass *klass, void *data)
     k->parse_features = cpu_common_parse_features;
     k->get_arch_id = cpu_common_get_arch_id;
     k->has_work = cpu_common_has_work;
-    k->get_paging_enabled = cpu_common_get_paging_enabled;
     k->get_memory_mapping = cpu_common_get_memory_mapping;
     k->gdb_read_register = cpu_common_gdb_read_register;
     k->gdb_write_register = cpu_common_gdb_write_register;
-- 
2.26.2



  parent reply index

Thread overview: 19+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-02-26 16:32 [PATCH 00/16] cpu: Introduce CPUSystemOperations structure Philippe Mathieu-Daudé
2021-02-26 16:32 ` [PATCH 01/16] target: Set CPUClass::vmsd instead of DeviceClass::vmsd Philippe Mathieu-Daudé
2021-02-26 16:32 ` [PATCH 02/16] cpu: Un-inline cpu_get_phys_page_debug and cpu_asidx_from_attrs Philippe Mathieu-Daudé
2021-02-26 16:32 ` [PATCH 03/16] cpu: Introduce cpu_virtio_is_big_endian() Philippe Mathieu-Daudé
2021-02-26 16:32 ` [PATCH 04/16] cpu: Directly use cpu_write_elf*() fallback handlers in place Philippe Mathieu-Daudé
2021-02-26 16:32 ` Philippe Mathieu-Daudé [this message]
2021-02-26 16:32 ` [PATCH 06/16] cpu: Directly use get_memory_mapping() " Philippe Mathieu-Daudé
2021-02-26 16:32 ` [PATCH 07/16] cpu: Introduce CPUSystemOperations structure Philippe Mathieu-Daudé
2021-02-27 18:49   ` Claudio Fontana
2021-02-27 18:52   ` Claudio Fontana
2021-02-26 16:32 ` [PATCH 08/16] cpu: Move CPUClass::vmsd to CPUSystemOperations Philippe Mathieu-Daudé
2021-02-26 16:32 ` [PATCH 09/16] cpu: Move CPUClass::virtio_is_big_endian " Philippe Mathieu-Daudé
2021-02-26 16:32 ` [PATCH 10/16] cpu: Move CPUClass::get_crash_info " Philippe Mathieu-Daudé
2021-02-26 16:32 ` [PATCH 11/16] cpu: Move CPUClass::write_elf* " Philippe Mathieu-Daudé
2021-02-26 16:32 ` [PATCH 12/16] cpu: Move CPUClass::asidx_from_attrs " Philippe Mathieu-Daudé
2021-02-26 16:32 ` [PATCH 13/16] cpu: Move CPUClass::get_phys_page_debug " Philippe Mathieu-Daudé
2021-02-26 16:32 ` [PATCH 14/16] cpu: Move CPUClass::get_memory_mapping " Philippe Mathieu-Daudé
2021-02-26 16:32 ` [PATCH 15/16] cpu: Move CPUClass::get_paging_enabled " Philippe Mathieu-Daudé
2021-02-26 16:32 ` [PATCH 16/16] cpu: Restrict cpu_paging_enabled / cpu_get_memory_mapping to sysemu Philippe Mathieu-Daudé

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210226163227.4097950-6-f4bug@amsat.org \
    --to=f4bug@amsat.org \
    --cc=Alistair.Francis@wdc.com \
    --cc=S.E.Harris@kent.ac.uk \
    --cc=aleksandar.rikalo@syrmia.com \
    --cc=atar4qemu@gmail.com \
    --cc=aurelien@aurel32.net \
    --cc=cfontana@suse.de \
    --cc=cohuck@redhat.com \
    --cc=crwulff@gmail.com \
    --cc=david@gibson.dropbear.id.au \
    --cc=david@redhat.com \
    --cc=edgar.iglesias@gmail.com \
    --cc=ehabkost@redhat.com \
    --cc=green@moxielogic.com \
    --cc=groug@kaod.org \
    --cc=gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn \
    --cc=jcmvbkbc@gmail.com \
    --cc=kbastian@mail.uni-paderborn.de \
    --cc=laurent@vivier.eu \
    --cc=marex@denx.de \
    --cc=mark.cave-ayland@ilande.co.uk \
    --cc=michael@walle.cc \
    --cc=mrolnik@gmail.com \
    --cc=mst@redhat.com \
    --cc=palmer@dabbelt.com \
    --cc=pbonzini@redhat.com \
    --cc=peter.maydell@linaro.org \
    --cc=qemu-arm@nongnu.org \
    --cc=qemu-devel@nongnu.org \
    --cc=qemu-ppc@nongnu.org \
    --cc=qemu-riscv@nongnu.org \
    --cc=qemu-s390x@nongnu.org \
    --cc=richard.henderson@linaro.org \
    --cc=sagark@eecs.berkeley.edu \
    --cc=shorne@gmail.com \
    --cc=thuth@redhat.com \
    --cc=ysato@users.sourceforge.jp \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

QEMU-Devel Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/qemu-devel/0 qemu-devel/git/0.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/qemu-devel/1 qemu-devel/git/1.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/qemu-devel/2 qemu-devel/git/2.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 qemu-devel qemu-devel/ https://lore.kernel.org/qemu-devel \
		qemu-devel@nongnu.org
	public-inbox-index qemu-devel

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.nongnu.qemu-devel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git