qemu-devel.nongnu.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Dov Murik <dovmurik@linux.ibm.com>
To: "Connor Kuehl" <ckuehl@redhat.com>,
	"Philippe Mathieu-Daudé" <philmd@redhat.com>,
	"Paolo Bonzini" <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>,
	Ashish Kalra <ashish.kalra@amd.com>,
	Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>,
	Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>,
	"Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>,
	James Bottomley <jejb@linux.ibm.com>,
	Richard Henderson <richard.henderson@linaro.org>,
	"Dr. David Alan Gilbert" <dgilbert@redhat.com>,
	qemu-devel@nongnu.org, Dov Murik <dovmurik@linux.ibm.com>,
	Tobin Feldman-Fitzthum <tobin@linux.ibm.com>,
	Jim Cadden <jcadden@ibm.com>, Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 0/2] x86/sev: Measured Linux SEV guest with kernel/initrd/cmdline
Date: Thu, 29 Jul 2021 22:31:02 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <203b655c-809b-b418-f61c-982e587fa9f2@linux.ibm.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <05d0ae90-a45f-157b-d37c-942bc0442449@redhat.com>

Hi Paolo, Phil, Connor,

On 08/07/2021 20:16, Connor Kuehl wrote:
> On 7/8/21 10:03 AM, Philippe Mathieu-Daudé wrote:
>> On 7/8/21 6:41 PM, Connor Kuehl wrote:
>>> Hi Paolo,
>>>
>>> Please consider this series[1] for inclusion into your next pull request.
>>>
>>> Just a note that this series has a companion series that is getting
>>> upstreamed into OVMF[2]
>>
>> Shouldn't we get the OVMF part merged first?

The OVMF companion series has been reviewed by the new OVMF maintainer
and merged to edk2 master branch as of edk2 commit 514b3aa08ece [1].

[1] https://github.com/tianocore/edk2/commit/514b3aa08ece


Thanks,
Dov


> 
> The approach taken in the OVMF series doesn't seem very controversial,
> so I don't anticipate any breaking changes with the current state of
> those patches as far as QEMU is concerned.
> 
> However, I'm fine with erring on the side of caution.
> 
> Connor
> 


  reply	other threads:[~2021-07-29 19:32 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 13+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-06-24 10:20 Dov Murik
2021-06-24 10:20 ` [PATCH v3 1/2] sev/i386: Introduce sev_add_kernel_loader_hashes for measured linux boot Dov Murik
2021-07-01 17:23   ` Connor Kuehl
2021-07-02 12:29     ` Dov Murik
2021-06-24 10:20 ` [PATCH v3 2/2] x86/sev: generate SEV kernel loader hashes in x86_load_linux Dov Murik
2021-07-08 16:41 ` [PATCH v3 0/2] x86/sev: Measured Linux SEV guest with kernel/initrd/cmdline Connor Kuehl
2021-07-08 17:03   ` Philippe Mathieu-Daudé
2021-07-08 17:16     ` Connor Kuehl
2021-07-29 19:31       ` Dov Murik [this message]
2021-07-30 14:47         ` Connor Kuehl
2021-07-30 18:02           ` Dov Murik
2021-07-30 18:14             ` Connor Kuehl
2021-07-09  6:55 ` Michael S. Tsirkin

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=203b655c-809b-b418-f61c-982e587fa9f2@linux.ibm.com \
    --to=dovmurik@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=ashish.kalra@amd.com \
    --cc=brijesh.singh@amd.com \
    --cc=ckuehl@redhat.com \
    --cc=dgilbert@redhat.com \
    --cc=ehabkost@redhat.com \
    --cc=jcadden@ibm.com \
    --cc=jejb@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=lersek@redhat.com \
    --cc=mst@redhat.com \
    --cc=pbonzini@redhat.com \
    --cc=philmd@redhat.com \
    --cc=qemu-devel@nongnu.org \
    --cc=richard.henderson@linaro.org \
    --cc=thomas.lendacky@amd.com \
    --cc=tobin@linux.ibm.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v3 0/2] x86/sev: Measured Linux SEV guest with kernel/initrd/cmdline' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).