qemu-devel.nongnu.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Dov Murik <dovmurik@linux.ibm.com>
To: Connor Kuehl <ckuehl@redhat.com>, qemu-devel@nongnu.org
Cc: "Tom Lendacky" <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>,
	"Ashish Kalra" <ashish.kalra@amd.com>,
	"Brijesh Singh" <brijesh.singh@amd.com>,
	"Eduardo Habkost" <ehabkost@redhat.com>,
	"Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>,
	"Laszlo Ersek" <lersek@redhat.com>,
	"James Bottomley" <jejb@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Richard Henderson" <richard.henderson@linaro.org>,
	"Dr. David Alan Gilbert" <dgilbert@redhat.com>,
	"Dov Murik" <dovmurik@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Tobin Feldman-Fitzthum" <tobin@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Jim Cadden" <jcadden@ibm.com>,
	"Paolo Bonzini" <pbonzini@redhat.com>,
	"Philippe Mathieu-Daudé" <philmd@redhat.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 1/2] sev/i386: Introduce sev_add_kernel_loader_hashes for measured linux boot
Date: Fri, 2 Jul 2021 15:29:38 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <498834f7-c0e5-dbbe-8097-0920eb4ed55a@linux.ibm.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <a8af0753-9344-37ee-bf90-cc093680d6f9@redhat.com>



On 01/07/2021 20:23, Connor Kuehl wrote:
> On 6/24/21 3:20 AM, Dov Murik wrote:
>> Add the sev_add_kernel_loader_hashes function to calculate the hashes of
>> the kernel/initrd/cmdline and fill a designated OVMF encrypted hash
>> table area.  For this to work, OVMF must support an encrypted area to
>> place the data which is advertised via a special GUID in the OVMF reset
>> table.
>>
>> The hashes of each of the files is calculated (or the string in the case
>> of the cmdline with trailing '\0' included).  Each entry in the hashes
>> table is GUID identified and since they're passed through the
>> sev_encrypt_flash interface, the hashes will be accumulated by the PSP
>> measurement (SEV_LAUNCH_MEASURE).
>>
>> Co-developed-by: James Bottomley <jejb@linux.ibm.com>
>> Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <jejb@linux.ibm.com>
>> Signed-off-by: Dov Murik <dovmurik@linux.ibm.com>
>> ---
> 
> Reviewed-by: Connor Kuehl <ckuehl@redhat.com>
> 

Thanks, Connor!

-Dov


  reply	other threads:[~2021-07-02 12:32 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 16+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-06-24 10:20 [PATCH v3 0/2] x86/sev: Measured Linux SEV guest with kernel/initrd/cmdline Dov Murik
2021-06-24 10:20 ` [PATCH v3 1/2] sev/i386: Introduce sev_add_kernel_loader_hashes for measured linux boot Dov Murik
2021-07-01 17:23   ` Connor Kuehl
2021-07-02 12:29     ` Dov Murik [this message]
2021-06-24 10:20 ` [PATCH v3 2/2] x86/sev: generate SEV kernel loader hashes in x86_load_linux Dov Murik
2021-07-08 16:41 ` [PATCH v3 0/2] x86/sev: Measured Linux SEV guest with kernel/initrd/cmdline Connor Kuehl
2021-07-08 17:03   ` Philippe Mathieu-Daudé
2021-07-08 17:16     ` Connor Kuehl
2021-07-29 19:31       ` Dov Murik
2021-07-30 14:47         ` Connor Kuehl
2021-07-30 18:02           ` Dov Murik
2021-07-30 18:14             ` Connor Kuehl
2021-07-09  6:55 ` Michael S. Tsirkin
2021-08-25  7:35 [PATCH v3 0/2] [RESEND] " Dov Murik
2021-08-25  7:35 ` [PATCH v3 1/2] sev/i386: Introduce sev_add_kernel_loader_hashes for measured linux boot Dov Murik
2021-09-27 17:00   ` Daniel P. Berrangé
2021-09-29  9:39     ` Dov Murik

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=498834f7-c0e5-dbbe-8097-0920eb4ed55a@linux.ibm.com \
    --to=dovmurik@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=ashish.kalra@amd.com \
    --cc=brijesh.singh@amd.com \
    --cc=ckuehl@redhat.com \
    --cc=dgilbert@redhat.com \
    --cc=ehabkost@redhat.com \
    --cc=jcadden@ibm.com \
    --cc=jejb@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=lersek@redhat.com \
    --cc=mst@redhat.com \
    --cc=pbonzini@redhat.com \
    --cc=philmd@redhat.com \
    --cc=qemu-devel@nongnu.org \
    --cc=richard.henderson@linaro.org \
    --cc=thomas.lendacky@amd.com \
    --cc=tobin@linux.ibm.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v3 1/2] sev/i386: Introduce sev_add_kernel_loader_hashes for measured linux boot' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).