rust-for-linux.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Andreas Hindborg <nmi@metaspace.dk>
To: "Maíra Canal" <mcanal@igalia.com>
Cc: "Asahi Lina" <lina@asahilina.net>,
	"Miguel Ojeda" <ojeda@kernel.org>,
	"Alex Gaynor" <alex.gaynor@gmail.com>,
	"Wedson Almeida Filho" <wedsonaf@gmail.com>,
	"Boqun Feng" <boqun.feng@gmail.com>,
	"Gary Guo" <gary@garyguo.net>,
	"Björn Roy Baron" <bjorn3_gh@protonmail.com>,
	"Benno Lossin" <benno.lossin@proton.me>,
	"Alice Ryhl" <aliceryhl@google.com>,
	"Matthew Wilcox" <willy@infradead.org>,
	rust-for-linux@vger.kernel.org, linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org,
	kernel-dev@igalia.com
Subject: Re: [PATCH v7 1/2] rust: types: add FOREIGN_ALIGN to ForeignOwnable
Date: Tue, 27 Feb 2024 08:53:55 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <87ttlu9wb9.fsf@metaspace.dk> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20240209223201.2145570-3-mcanal@igalia.com>


Maíra Canal <mcanal@igalia.com> writes:

> There are cases where we need to check the alignment of the pointers
> returned by `into_foreign`. Currently, this is not possible to be done
> at build time. Therefore, add a property to the trait ForeignOwnable,
> which specifies the alignment of the pointers returned by
> `into_foreign`.
>
> Suggested-by: Alice Ryhl <aliceryhl@google.com>
> Signed-off-by: Maíra Canal <mcanal@igalia.com>
> ---


Reviewed-by: Andreas Hindborg <a.hindborg@samsung.com>


  reply	other threads:[~2024-02-27  7:55 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 9+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2024-02-09 22:31 [PATCH v7 0/2] rust: xarray: Add an abstraction for XArray Maíra Canal
2024-02-09 22:31 ` [PATCH v7 1/2] rust: types: add FOREIGN_ALIGN to ForeignOwnable Maíra Canal
2024-02-27  7:53   ` Andreas Hindborg [this message]
2024-02-28 10:09   ` Alice Ryhl
2024-02-09 22:31 ` [PATCH v7 2/2] rust: xarray: Add an abstraction for XArray Maíra Canal
2024-02-27  7:54   ` Andreas Hindborg
2024-02-28  9:56     ` Andreas Hindborg
2024-02-28 10:32   ` Alice Ryhl
2024-02-28 10:44   ` Miguel Ojeda

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=87ttlu9wb9.fsf@metaspace.dk \
    --to=nmi@metaspace.dk \
    --cc=alex.gaynor@gmail.com \
    --cc=aliceryhl@google.com \
    --cc=benno.lossin@proton.me \
    --cc=bjorn3_gh@protonmail.com \
    --cc=boqun.feng@gmail.com \
    --cc=gary@garyguo.net \
    --cc=kernel-dev@igalia.com \
    --cc=lina@asahilina.net \
    --cc=linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mcanal@igalia.com \
    --cc=ojeda@kernel.org \
    --cc=rust-for-linux@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=wedsonaf@gmail.com \
    --cc=willy@infradead.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).