rust-for-linux.vger.kernel.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Miguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com>
To: Jiapeng Chong <jiapeng.chong@linux.alibaba.com>
Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>,
	Sergey Senozhatsky <senozhatsky@chromium.org>,
	Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>,
	John Ogness <john.ogness@linutronix.de>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>,
	anton@enomsg.org, ccross@android.com,
	Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>, Miguel Ojeda <ojeda@kernel.org>,
	Alex Gaynor <alex.gaynor@gmail.com>,
	Wedson Almeida Filho <wedsonaf@google.com>,
	linux-kernel <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	rust-for-linux <rust-for-linux@vger.kernel.org>,
	Abaci Robot <abaci@linux.alibaba.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] printk: make suppress_panic_printk static
Date: Wed, 16 Feb 2022 11:35:53 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CANiq72njcv_MYfTYycMqarEgN0ujKOSvT6OfQxW-kN6FDb5MRw@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20220216031957.9761-1-jiapeng.chong@linux.alibaba.com>

On Wed, Feb 16, 2022 at 4:20 AM Jiapeng Chong
<jiapeng.chong@linux.alibaba.com> wrote:
>
> This symbol is not used outside of printk.c, so marks it static.
>
> Fix the following sparse warning:
>
> kernel/printk/printk.c:100:19: warning: symbol 'suppress_panic_printk'
> was not declared. Should it be static?
>
> Reported-by: Abaci Robot <abaci@linux.alibaba.com>
> Signed-off-by: Jiapeng Chong <jiapeng.chong@linux.alibaba.com>

It could be good to mention this is based on -next.

Reviewed-by: Miguel Ojeda <ojeda@kernel.org>

Cheers,
Miguel

  parent reply	other threads:[~2022-02-16 10:36 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 4+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2022-02-16  3:19 Jiapeng Chong
2022-02-16  3:46 ` Sergey Senozhatsky
2022-02-16 10:35 ` Miguel Ojeda [this message]
2022-02-21 16:03 ` Petr Mladek

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CANiq72njcv_MYfTYycMqarEgN0ujKOSvT6OfQxW-kN6FDb5MRw@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com \
    --cc=abaci@linux.alibaba.com \
    --cc=alex.gaynor@gmail.com \
    --cc=anton@enomsg.org \
    --cc=ccross@android.com \
    --cc=jiapeng.chong@linux.alibaba.com \
    --cc=john.ogness@linutronix.de \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=ojeda@kernel.org \
    --cc=pmladek@suse.com \
    --cc=rostedt@goodmis.org \
    --cc=rust-for-linux@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=senozhatsky@chromium.org \
    --cc=tony.luck@intel.com \
    --cc=wedsonaf@google.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] printk: make suppress_panic_printk static' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).