Stable Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
To: LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>, Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>,
	Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>, Chen Yu <yu.c.chen@intel.com>,
	Rui Zhang <rui.zhang@intel.com>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>,
	Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>,
	Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>,
	Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>,
	Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>,
	Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>,
	Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>,
	Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>, Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>,
	"K. Y. Srinivasan" <kys@microsoft.com>,
	Alok Kataria <akataria@vmware.com>,
	Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>,
	Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com>,
	stable@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [patch 01/52] genirq: Fix cpumask check in __irq_startup_managed()
Date: Wed, 13 Sep 2017 23:29:03 +0200
Message-ID: <20170913213152.272283444@linutronix.de> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20170913212902.530704676@linutronix.de>


[-- Attachment #0: genirq--Fix-cpumask-check.patch --]
[-- Type: text/plain, Size: 739 bytes --]

The result of cpumask_any_and() is invalid when result greater or equal
nr_cpu_ids. The current check is checking for greater only. Fix it.

Fixes: 761ea388e8c4 ("genirq: Handle managed irqs gracefully in irq_startup()")
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
---
 kernel/irq/chip.c |    2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

--- a/kernel/irq/chip.c
+++ b/kernel/irq/chip.c
@@ -202,7 +202,7 @@ static int
 
 	irqd_clr_managed_shutdown(d);
 
-	if (cpumask_any_and(aff, cpu_online_mask) > nr_cpu_ids) {
+	if (cpumask_any_and(aff, cpu_online_mask) >= nr_cpu_ids) {
 		/*
 		 * Catch code which fiddles with enable_irq() on a managed
 		 * and potentially shutdown IRQ. Chained interrupt

           reply index

Thread overview: expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed
 [parent not found: <20170913212902.530704676@linutronix.de>]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20170913213152.272283444@linutronix.de \
    --to=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=akataria@vmware.com \
    --cc=arjan@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=dan.j.williams@intel.com \
    --cc=hch@lst.de \
    --cc=hpa@zytor.com \
    --cc=jgross@suse.com \
    --cc=joro@8bytes.org \
    --cc=kys@microsoft.com \
    --cc=lenb@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=marc.zyngier@arm.com \
    --cc=mingo@kernel.org \
    --cc=pbonzini@redhat.com \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=rjw@rjwysocki.net \
    --cc=rostedt@goodmis.org \
    --cc=rui.zhang@intel.com \
    --cc=stable@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=tony.luck@intel.com \
    --cc=yu.c.chen@intel.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Stable Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/stable/0 stable/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 stable stable/ https://lore.kernel.org/stable \
		stable@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index stable

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.stable


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git