Stable Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
To: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>,
	Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu>, Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>,
	Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>,
	Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>,
	Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>,
	James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>,
	Russell King - ARM Linux <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>,
	Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>,
	Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com>,
	Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>,
	Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>,
	Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>,
	Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>,
	"# 3.4.x" <stable@vger.kernel.org>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>,
	Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 03/18] locking/atomic: generic: use s64 for atomic64
Date: Wed, 22 May 2019 23:16:04 +0200
Message-ID: <CAK8P3a2jcXwyG2DRmKJfV5VF_R7c9H7L89ys-sx+qWEe_zBhCQ@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20190522132250.26499-4-mark.rutland@arm.com>

On Wed, May 22, 2019 at 3:23 PM Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> wrote:
>
> As a step towards making the atomic64 API use consistent types treewide,
> let's have the generic atomic64 implementation use s64 as the underlying
> type for atomic64_t, rather than long long, matching the generated
> headers.
>
> Otherwise, there should be no functional change as a result of this
> patch.
>
> Signed-off-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>

Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>

  reply index

Thread overview: 38+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-05-22 13:22 [PATCH 00/18] locking/atomic: atomic64 type cleanup Mark Rutland
2019-05-22 13:22 ` [PATCH 01/18] locking/atomic: crypto: nx: prepare for atomic64_read() conversion Mark Rutland
2019-05-22 13:22 ` [PATCH 02/18] locking/atomic: s390/pci: " Mark Rutland
2019-05-22 13:22 ` [PATCH 03/18] locking/atomic: generic: use s64 for atomic64 Mark Rutland
2019-05-22 21:16   ` Arnd Bergmann [this message]
2019-05-22 13:22 ` [PATCH 04/18] locking/atomic: alpha: " Mark Rutland
2019-05-22 13:22 ` [PATCH 05/18] locking/atomic: arc: " Mark Rutland
2019-05-23 23:10   ` Vineet Gupta
2019-05-22 13:22 ` [PATCH 06/18] locking/atomic: arm: " Mark Rutland
2019-05-22 13:22 ` [PATCH 07/18] locking/atomic: arm64: " Mark Rutland
2019-05-22 13:22 ` [PATCH 08/18] locking/atomic: ia64: " Mark Rutland
2019-05-22 13:22 ` [PATCH 09/18] locking/atomic: mips: " Mark Rutland
2019-05-22 13:22 ` [PATCH 10/18] locking/atomic: powerpc: " Mark Rutland
2019-05-23 13:27   ` Michael Ellerman
2019-05-22 13:22 ` [PATCH 11/18] locking/atomic: riscv: fix atomic64_sub_if_positive() offset argument Mark Rutland
2019-05-22 19:06   ` Palmer Dabbelt
2019-05-22 13:22 ` [PATCH 12/18] locking/atomic: riscv: use s64 for atomic64 Mark Rutland
2019-05-22 19:06   ` Palmer Dabbelt
2019-05-23 10:23     ` Mark Rutland
2019-05-22 13:22 ` [PATCH 13/18] locking/atomic: s390: " Mark Rutland
2019-05-22 13:22 ` [PATCH 14/18] locking/atomic: sparc: " Mark Rutland
2019-05-22 13:22 ` [PATCH 15/18] locking/atomic: x86: " Mark Rutland
2019-05-22 13:22 ` [PATCH 16/18] locking/atomic: use s64 for atomic64_t on 64-bit Mark Rutland
2019-05-22 13:22 ` [PATCH 17/18] locking/atomic: crypto: nx: remove redundant casts Mark Rutland
2019-05-22 13:22 ` [PATCH 18/18] locking/atomic: s390/pci: " Mark Rutland
2019-05-22 21:18 ` [PATCH 00/18] locking/atomic: atomic64 type cleanup Arnd Bergmann
2019-05-23 10:28   ` Mark Rutland
2019-05-23  8:30 ` Andrea Parri
2019-05-23 10:19   ` Mark Rutland
2019-05-23 11:20     ` Andrea Parri
2019-05-24 10:37     ` Peter Zijlstra
2019-05-24 11:18       ` Peter Zijlstra
2019-05-24 11:38         ` Greg KH
2019-05-24 11:42         ` Will Deacon
2019-05-24 11:52           ` Peter Zijlstra
2019-05-24 22:43             ` Andrea Parri
2019-05-28 10:47               ` Peter Zijlstra
2019-05-28 11:15                 ` Andrea Parri

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAK8P3a2jcXwyG2DRmKJfV5VF_R7c9H7L89ys-sx+qWEe_zBhCQ@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=aou@eecs.berkeley.edu \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=fenghua.yu@intel.com \
    --cc=heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com \
    --cc=herbert@gondor.apana.org.au \
    --cc=ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru \
    --cc=jhogan@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mattst88@gmail.com \
    --cc=mingo@kernel.org \
    --cc=mpe@ellerman.id.au \
    --cc=palmer@sifive.com \
    --cc=paul.burton@mips.com \
    --cc=paulus@samba.org \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=ralf@linux-mips.org \
    --cc=rth@twiddle.net \
    --cc=stable@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tony.luck@intel.com \
    --cc=vgupta@synopsys.com \
    --cc=will.deacon@arm.com \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Stable Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/stable/0 stable/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 stable stable/ https://lore.kernel.org/stable \
		stable@vger.kernel.org stable@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index stable


Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.stable


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox