Target-devel archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>
To: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>
Cc: Linux Doc Mailing List <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	"Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu>,
	Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>,
	Alexandre Bounine <alex.bou9@gmail.com>,
	Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>,
	Anna Schumaker <anna.schumaker@netapp.com>,
	Anton Vorontsov <anton@enomsg.org>,
	Ben Segall <bsegall@google.com>, Colin Cross <ccross@android.com>,
	Daniel Bristot de Oliveira <bristot@redhat.com>,
	Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>, David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>,
	Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@arm.com>,
	Evgeniy Polyakov <zbr@ioremap.net>,
	Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, Jan Kara <jack@suse.com>,
	Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@redhat.com>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>,
	Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>,
	Matt Porter <mporter@kernel.crashing.org>,
	Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>, Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>,
	Mike Rapoport <rppt@kernel.org>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Richard Gong <richard.gong@linux.intel.com>,
	Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>, Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>,
	Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>,
	Sudip Mukherjee <sudipm.mukherjee@gmail.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>,
	Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>,
	Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>,
	Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@linaro.org>,
	Will Drewry <wad@chromium.org>,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org, intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org,
	linux-ext4@vger.kernel.org, linux-fbdev@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org, linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-mm@kvack.org, linux-nfs@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org, linux-s390@vger.kernel.org,
	netdev@vger.kernel.org, target-devel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH v4 00/27]Fix several bad kernel-doc markups
Date: Tue, 17 Nov 2020 14:19:14 -0800
Message-ID: <20201117141914.73056d1f@kicinski-fedora-PC1C0HJN.hsd1.ca.comcast.net> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <cover.1605521731.git.mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>

On Mon, 16 Nov 2020 11:17:56 +0100 Mauro Carvalho Chehab wrote:
> Kernel-doc has always be limited to a probably bad documented
> rule:
> 
> The kernel-doc markups should appear *imediatelly before* the
> function or data structure that it documents.

Applied 1-3 to net-next, thanks!

      parent reply index

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-11-16 10:17 Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2020-11-16 10:18 ` [PATCH v4 07/27] IB: fix " Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2020-11-16 10:36   ` Gustavo A. R. Silva
2020-11-23 23:45   ` Jason Gunthorpe
2020-12-01 11:39     ` Mauro Carvalho Chehab
2020-11-17 22:19 ` Jakub Kicinski [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20201117141914.73056d1f@kicinski-fedora-PC1C0HJN.hsd1.ca.comcast.net \
    --to=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=alex.bou9@gmail.com \
    --cc=andrew@lunn.ch \
    --cc=anna.schumaker@netapp.com \
    --cc=anton@enomsg.org \
    --cc=bristot@redhat.com \
    --cc=bsegall@google.com \
    --cc=ccross@android.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=dietmar.eggemann@arm.com \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=hkallweit1@gmail.com \
    --cc=intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=jack@suse.com \
    --cc=juri.lelli@redhat.com \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-ext4@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-fbdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=linux-nfs@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-s390@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=luto@amacapital.net \
    --cc=maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=mchehab+huawei@kernel.org \
    --cc=mgorman@suse.de \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=mporter@kernel.crashing.org \
    --cc=mripard@kernel.org \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=richard.gong@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=rostedt@goodmis.org \
    --cc=rppt@kernel.org \
    --cc=shuah@kernel.org \
    --cc=sre@kernel.org \
    --cc=sudipm.mukherjee@gmail.com \
    --cc=target-devel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tony.luck@intel.com \
    --cc=trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com \
    --cc=tytso@mit.edu \
    --cc=tzimmermann@suse.de \
    --cc=vincent.guittot@linaro.org \
    --cc=viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk \
    --cc=wad@chromium.org \
    --cc=zbr@ioremap.net \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Target-devel archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/target-devel/0 target-devel/git/0.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 target-devel target-devel/ https://lore.kernel.org/target-devel \
		target-devel@vger.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index target-devel

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.kernel.vger.target-devel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/public-inbox.git