u-boot.lists.denx.de archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
To: Ilias Apalodimas <ilias.apalodimas@linaro.org>
Cc: "Tom Rini" <trini@konsulko.com>,
	"Mark Kettenis" <mark.kettenis@xs4all.nl>,
	"Bharat Gooty" <bharat.gooty@broadcom.com>,
	"Rayagonda Kokatanur" <rayagonda.kokatanur@broadcom.com>,
	"Rick Chen" <rick@andestech.com>, Leo <ycliang@andestech.com>,
	"Thomas Fitzsimmons" <fitzsim@fitzsim.org>,
	"Bin Meng" <bmeng.cn@gmail.com>,
	"Sean Anderson" <seanga2@gmail.com>,
	"Green Wan" <green.wan@sifive.com>,
	"Marek Behún" <marek.behun@nic.cz>,
	"Brad Kim" <brad.kim@semifive.com>,
	"Zong Li" <zong.li@sifive.com>,
	"Heinrich Schuchardt" <xypron.glpk@gmx.de>,
	"David Abdurachmanov" <david.abdurachmanov@sifive.com>,
	"Dimitri John Ledkov" <dimitri.ledkov@canonical.com>,
	"U-Boot Mailing List" <u-boot@lists.denx.de>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 2/3] board: arm: Remove OF_PRIOR_STAGE
Date: Mon, 27 Sep 2021 14:15:03 -0600	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAPnjgZ12XfNKQD5SeZhig-DZxUCyfkZRGjkqfwpXDihhk2ndrw@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210927064751.78591-2-ilias.apalodimas@linaro.org>

On Mon, 27 Sept 2021 at 00:48, Ilias Apalodimas
<ilias.apalodimas@linaro.org> wrote:
>
> At some point back in 2018 prior_stage_fdt_address and OF_PRIOR_STAGE got
> introduced,  in order to support a DTB handed over by an earlier stage boo
> loader.  However we have another option in the Kconfig (OF_BOARD) which has
> identical semantics.
>
> So let's remove the option in an effort to simplify U-Boot's config and DTB
> management,  and use OF_BOARD instead.
>
> Signed-off-by: Ilias Apalodimas <ilias.apalodimas@linaro.org>
> ---
>  arch/arm/Kconfig               | 1 -
>  board/broadcom/bcmstb/bcmstb.c | 6 ++++++
>  configs/bcm7260_defconfig      | 2 +-
>  configs/bcm7445_defconfig      | 2 +-
>  4 files changed, 8 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

Reviewed-by: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>

  reply	other threads:[~2021-09-27 20:16 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 13+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-09-27  6:47 [PATCH 1/3] treewide: Remove OF_PRIOR_STAGE from RISC-V boards Ilias Apalodimas
2021-09-27  6:47 ` [PATCH 2/3] board: arm: Remove OF_PRIOR_STAGE Ilias Apalodimas
2021-09-27 20:15   ` Simon Glass [this message]
2021-09-27  6:47 ` [PATCH 3/3] treewide: " Ilias Apalodimas
2021-09-27 20:15   ` Simon Glass
2021-09-27 20:14 ` [PATCH 1/3] treewide: Remove OF_PRIOR_STAGE from RISC-V boards Simon Glass
2021-09-29  8:33 ` Zong Li
2021-09-29  9:02   ` Ilias Apalodimas
2021-09-29 10:17     ` Ilias Apalodimas
2021-09-29 11:51       ` Zong Li
2021-09-29 12:55         ` Ilias Apalodimas
2021-09-29 12:59           ` Mark Kettenis
2021-09-29 13:11             ` Ilias Apalodimas

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAPnjgZ12XfNKQD5SeZhig-DZxUCyfkZRGjkqfwpXDihhk2ndrw@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=sjg@chromium.org \
    --cc=bharat.gooty@broadcom.com \
    --cc=bmeng.cn@gmail.com \
    --cc=brad.kim@semifive.com \
    --cc=david.abdurachmanov@sifive.com \
    --cc=dimitri.ledkov@canonical.com \
    --cc=fitzsim@fitzsim.org \
    --cc=green.wan@sifive.com \
    --cc=ilias.apalodimas@linaro.org \
    --cc=marek.behun@nic.cz \
    --cc=mark.kettenis@xs4all.nl \
    --cc=rayagonda.kokatanur@broadcom.com \
    --cc=rick@andestech.com \
    --cc=seanga2@gmail.com \
    --cc=trini@konsulko.com \
    --cc=u-boot@lists.denx.de \
    --cc=xypron.glpk@gmx.de \
    --cc=ycliang@andestech.com \
    --cc=zong.li@sifive.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 2/3] board: arm: Remove OF_PRIOR_STAGE' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).