u-boot.lists.denx.de archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Ilias Apalodimas <ilias.apalodimas@linaro.org>
To: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
Cc: "Tom Rini" <trini@konsulko.com>, "Pali Rohár" <pali@kernel.org>,
	"Marek Behún" <marek.behun@nic.cz>,
	"Bin Meng" <bmeng.cn@gmail.com>,
	"Chee Hong Ang" <chee.hong.ang@intel.com>,
	"Heinrich Schuchardt" <xypron.glpk@gmx.de>,
	"Sean Anderson" <seanga2@gmail.com>,
	"Patrick Delaunay" <patrick.delaunay@foss.st.com>,
	"Joe Hershberger" <joe.hershberger@ni.com>,
	"Nicolas Saenz Julienne" <nsaenzjulienne@suse.de>,
	"Wasim Khan" <wasim.khan@nxp.com>,
	"AKASHI Takahiro" <takahiro.akashi@linaro.org>,
	"Etienne Carriere" <etienne.carriere@linaro.org>,
	"Alexandru Gagniuc" <mr.nuke.me@gmail.com>,
	"Nandor Han" <nandor.han@vaisala.com>,
	"Steffen Jaeckel" <jaeckel-floss@eyet-services.de>,
	"Heiko Schocher" <hs@denx.de>,
	"Asherah Connor" <ashe@kivikakk.ee>,
	"Andre Przywara" <andre.przywara@arm.com>,
	"U-Boot Mailing List" <u-boot@lists.denx.de>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] sandbox: Remove OF_HOSTFILE
Date: Wed, 29 Sep 2021 09:25:14 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <YVQGynXzW95HnP4D@apalos.home> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <YVP8AzIlqqftDsoe@apalos.home>

> > > - */
> > > -int sandbox_read_fdt_from_file(void);
> > > -
> > >  /**
> > >   * sandbox_reset() - reset sandbox
> > >   *
> > > diff --git a/configs/sandbox64_defconfig b/configs/sandbox64_defconfig
> > > index f7098b496983..358a6c168259 100644
> > > --- a/configs/sandbox64_defconfig
> > > +++ b/configs/sandbox64_defconfig
> > > @@ -86,7 +86,7 @@ CONFIG_MAC_PARTITION=y
> > >  CONFIG_AMIGA_PARTITION=y
> > >  CONFIG_OF_CONTROL=y
> > >  CONFIG_OF_LIVE=y
> > > -CONFIG_OF_HOSTFILE=y
> > > +CONFIG_OF_BOARD=y
> > 
> > Can we put this in Kconfig instead, so it is enabled for all sandbox boards?
> 
> Sure

Looking at this again,  is this doable?  I remember 'select' being
available only on bool or tristate options.  Is there another way?

Cheers
/Ilias

  reply	other threads:[~2021-09-29  6:25 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-09-28  9:05 [PATCH] sandbox: Remove OF_HOSTFILE Ilias Apalodimas
2021-09-28  9:05 ` Ilias Apalodimas
2021-09-28 22:46   ` Simon Glass
2021-09-29  5:39     ` Ilias Apalodimas
2021-09-29  6:25       ` Ilias Apalodimas [this message]
2021-09-29  7:44         ` Heinrich Schuchardt
2021-10-11 19:20           ` Simon Glass
2021-10-11 20:16             ` Ilias Apalodimas

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=YVQGynXzW95HnP4D@apalos.home \
    --to=ilias.apalodimas@linaro.org \
    --cc=andre.przywara@arm.com \
    --cc=ashe@kivikakk.ee \
    --cc=bmeng.cn@gmail.com \
    --cc=chee.hong.ang@intel.com \
    --cc=etienne.carriere@linaro.org \
    --cc=hs@denx.de \
    --cc=jaeckel-floss@eyet-services.de \
    --cc=joe.hershberger@ni.com \
    --cc=marek.behun@nic.cz \
    --cc=mr.nuke.me@gmail.com \
    --cc=nandor.han@vaisala.com \
    --cc=nsaenzjulienne@suse.de \
    --cc=pali@kernel.org \
    --cc=patrick.delaunay@foss.st.com \
    --cc=seanga2@gmail.com \
    --cc=sjg@chromium.org \
    --cc=takahiro.akashi@linaro.org \
    --cc=trini@konsulko.com \
    --cc=u-boot@lists.denx.de \
    --cc=wasim.khan@nxp.com \
    --cc=xypron.glpk@gmx.de \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link
Be sure your reply has a Subject: header at the top and a blank line before the message body.
This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).