Xen-Devel Archive on lore.kernel.org
 help / color / Atom feed
From: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
To: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>,
	"xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org" <xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org>
Cc: "Kevin Tian" <kevin.tian@intel.com>,
	"Suravee Suthikulpanit" <suravee.suthikulpanit@amd.com>,
	"Wei Liu" <wl@xen.org>, "Jun Nakajima" <jun.nakajima@intel.com>,
	"Boris Ostrovsky" <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>,
	"Brian Woods" <brian.woods@amd.com>,
	"Roger Pau Monné" <roger.pau@citrix.com>
Subject: Re: [Xen-devel] [PATCH v2 1/2] x86: define a few selector values
Date: Fri, 9 Aug 2019 12:50:58 +0100
Message-ID: <098d70da-041a-d77c-3200-53b3692fa301@citrix.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <5c94e6ba-acd0-ac20-bbf0-187a2e3d0988@suse.com>

On 09/08/2019 11:38, Jan Beulich wrote:
> --- a/xen/include/asm-x86/desc.h
> +++ b/xen/include/asm-x86/desc.h
> @@ -36,6 +36,10 @@
>  #define LDT_ENTRY (TSS_ENTRY + 2)
>  #define PER_CPU_GDT_ENTRY (LDT_ENTRY + 2)
>  
> +#define TSS_SELECTOR         (TSS_ENTRY << 3)
> +#define LDT_SELECTOR         (LDT_ENTRY << 3)
> +#define PER_CPU_GDT_SELECTOR (PER_CPU_GDT_ENTRY << 3)

Thinking about it, now would be an excellent time to remove the GDT
infix from PER_CPU_GDT_{ENTRY,SELECTOR}.

Looking at the resulting diff, there are only 3 extra hunks on top of
this patch to perform the rename.

Preferably with this done, Reviewed-by: Andrew Cooper
<andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>

_______________________________________________
Xen-devel mailing list
Xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org
https://lists.xenproject.org/mailman/listinfo/xen-devel

  reply index

Thread overview: 18+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-08-09 10:34 [Xen-devel] [PATCH v2 0/2] x86/boot: cleanup Jan Beulich
2019-08-09 10:38 ` [Xen-devel] [PATCH v2 1/2] x86: define a few selector values Jan Beulich
2019-08-09 11:50   ` Andrew Cooper [this message]
2019-08-09 12:35     ` Jan Beulich
2019-08-23  2:38   ` Tian, Kevin
2019-08-09 10:40 ` [Xen-devel] [PATCH v2 2/2] x86/desc: Build boot_{, compat_}gdt[] in C Jan Beulich
2019-08-09 12:19   ` Andrew Cooper
2019-08-09 12:43     ` Jan Beulich
2019-08-09 13:07       ` Andrew Cooper
2019-08-09 13:18         ` Jan Beulich
2019-08-09 15:25           ` Andrew Cooper
2019-08-12  7:32   ` Jan Beulich
2019-08-12 10:36     ` Andrew Cooper
2019-08-09 10:41 ` [Xen-devel] [PATCH v2 0/2] x86/boot: cleanup Jan Beulich
2019-08-09 12:39 ` [Xen-devel] [PATCH 3/2] x86/desc: Drop __HYPERVISOR_CS32 Andrew Cooper
2019-08-09 12:50   ` Jan Beulich
2019-08-09 15:36     ` Andrew Cooper
2019-08-09 15:52       ` Jan Beulich

Reply instructions:

You may reply publically to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=098d70da-041a-d77c-3200-53b3692fa301@citrix.com \
    --to=andrew.cooper3@citrix.com \
    --cc=boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com \
    --cc=brian.woods@amd.com \
    --cc=jbeulich@suse.com \
    --cc=jun.nakajima@intel.com \
    --cc=kevin.tian@intel.com \
    --cc=roger.pau@citrix.com \
    --cc=suravee.suthikulpanit@amd.com \
    --cc=wl@xen.org \
    --cc=xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

Xen-Devel Archive on lore.kernel.org

Archives are clonable:
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/xen-devel/0 xen-devel/git/0.git
	git clone --mirror https://lore.kernel.org/xen-devel/1 xen-devel/git/1.git

	# If you have public-inbox 1.1+ installed, you may
	# initialize and index your mirror using the following commands:
	public-inbox-init -V2 xen-devel xen-devel/ https://lore.kernel.org/xen-devel \
		xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org xen-devel@lists.xen.org xen-devel@archiver.kernel.org
	public-inbox-index xen-devel

Example config snippet for mirrors

Newsgroup available over NNTP:
	nntp://nntp.lore.kernel.org/org.xenproject.lists.xen-devel


AGPL code for this site: git clone https://public-inbox.org/ public-inbox