xen-devel.lists.xenproject.org archive mirror
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
To: Lai Jiangshan <jiangshanlai@gmail.com>
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Lai Jiangshan <laijs@linux.alibaba.com>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>,
	Sean Christopherson <seanjc@google.com>,
	Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>,
	Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>,
	Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>,
	Wanpeng Li <wanpengli@tencent.com>,
	Jim Mattson <jmattson@google.com>, Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>,
	kvm@vger.kernel.org, Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>,
	Uros Bizjak <ubizjak@gmail.com>,
	Maxim Levitsky <mlevitsk@redhat.com>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>,
	x86@kernel.org, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>,
	Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>,
	Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>,
	Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Alexandre Chartre <alexandre.chartre@oracle.com>,
	Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>, Jian Cai <caij2003@gmail.com>,
	xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/4] x86/xen/entry: Rename xenpv_exc_nmi to noist_exc_nmi
Date: Wed, 28 Apr 2021 17:27:14 -0400	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210428172714.53adac43@gandalf.local.home> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210426230949.3561-2-jiangshanlai@gmail.com>

On Tue, 27 Apr 2021 07:09:46 +0800
Lai Jiangshan <jiangshanlai@gmail.com> wrote:

> From: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@linux.alibaba.com>
> 
> There is no any functionality change intended.  Just rename it and
> move it to arch/x86/kernel/nmi.c so that we can resue it later in
> next patch for early NMI and kvm.

Nit, but in change logs, please avoid stating "next patch" as searching git
history (via git blame or whatever) there is no such thing as "next patch".

Just state: "so that we can reuse it for early NMI and KVM."

I also just noticed the typo in "resue". Or maybe both NMI and KVM should
be sued again ;-)

-- Steve


  reply	other threads:[~2021-04-28 21:27 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <20210426230949.3561-1-jiangshanlai@gmail.com>
2021-04-26 23:09 ` Lai Jiangshan
2021-04-28 21:27   ` Steven Rostedt [this message]
2021-04-30  7:15     ` Paolo Bonzini
2021-04-30 12:05       ` Steven Rostedt
2021-05-03 19:05   ` Thomas Gleixner
2021-05-03 19:41     ` Thomas Gleixner
2021-05-10  7:59   ` Juergen Gross

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210428172714.53adac43@gandalf.local.home \
    --to=rostedt@goodmis.org \
    --cc=ak@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=alexandre.chartre@oracle.com \
    --cc=boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=caij2003@gmail.com \
    --cc=hpa@zytor.com \
    --cc=jgross@suse.com \
    --cc=jiangshanlai@gmail.com \
    --cc=jmattson@google.com \
    --cc=joro@8bytes.org \
    --cc=jpoimboe@redhat.com \
    --cc=jroedel@suse.de \
    --cc=kvm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=laijs@linux.alibaba.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=luto@kernel.org \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=mlevitsk@redhat.com \
    --cc=pbonzini@redhat.com \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=seanjc@google.com \
    --cc=sstabellini@kernel.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=ubizjak@gmail.com \
    --cc=vkuznets@redhat.com \
    --cc=wanpengli@tencent.com \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    --cc=xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 1/4] x86/xen/entry: Rename xenpv_exc_nmi to noist_exc_nmi' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).